We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
1,273
263
47
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,273
263
47
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pad fire pit great hotel hot tub beach toys complimentary breakfast breakfast staff very clean hotel pool area the breakfast area definitely stay here again yogurt each morning oceanfront room excellent stay ocean view front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very nice and clean . The view looking out towards the ocean was beautiful . Pool and hot tub was perfect . I was disappointed to find out that even though it says bar/lounge it was not open . An employee said it was very seasonal as to when it's open . This was one of the reasons I chose this hotel . They need to take it off the site if they are not going to provide the service .

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bullit1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton! You are correct, we offer a lovely TiKi Bar on the pool deck during our high season.

Our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced because the Tiki Bar was not open.

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Very clean hotel an the staff are just great especially John the Baptist breakfast was nice. Rooms were clean. the view of the beach is great nice place to sun bath an you have access to the beach an parking great. Best stay on the beach in years. The people that work there are great

Room tip: Good view for sunrise an the beach
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! John is a great ambassador of our Above and Beyond guest service philosophy. We appreciate your recognition of our team, accommodations and amenities. Thank you for noticing our Hamptonality!

Please make us your Daytona tradition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We of course wanted to listen to the ocean from our room, but the kiddie area fountains was what we were hearing and they ran from early morning to late at night! Otherwise very good value for on the beach. Friendly employees, nice clean bathroom, and good beds and pillows. Their breakfast is a great way to start the day. Some items vary day to day. So if staying longer it won't always be the same. We liked the digital elevators. It said what floor they were on and going up or down. So no anxiety of which one and when is it going to open! Tea, coffee, and hot chocolate available 24/7.

Room tip: I prefer 3rd or 4th floor to see the ocean. Not too high
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AuntAlice16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you so much for our 5 star rating! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Our apologies for the conflict with ocean waves and our kiddie splash area.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next Daytona visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We were there for 6 nights, arriving on 1/31/17 and leaving on 2/6/17.. We caught some great weather-mostly sunny days in the low 70's. The staff was amazingly friendly-I mean all of them. Tarin, the young lady at the desk had a sunny smile that reflected the weather. She went out of her way to be friendly,and she made sure that we had an ocean-front room with a balcony that was 'just right' for us. Speaking of rooms, I certainly recommend an oceanfront room on a high floor-preferably on the North-East side-We had room 608, and it was a delight. each morning,before enjoying the complimentary hotel breakfast, we watched the sunrise from our balcony, that overlooked the pool area, that led to the Well cared for beach, and the spectacular ocean. We try to stay at Florida oceanfront hotels for a few days every Winter. This year we hit the 'Jackpot' when we found the Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/beachfront. It was fairly priced-you get a lot for your money here, including a very nice free breakfast, free parking, and no resort fees. I highly recommend this venue. I am a Hiltonhonors gold member, and they treated me like GOLD. TisMurph in NC

Room tip: High floor oceanfront overlooking the pool area.608 was a great room
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for your loyalty! We appreciate your choosing our hotel and your recognition of our above and beyond team, accommodations, amenities and sunrise! Tarin is a great ambassador of our Hamptonality and guest service philosophy.

Pleaes make us your Daytona tradition - come home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Awesome view
Great breakfast
Amazing staff
John at the front desk is "top notch"!
Beautiful pool and hot tub
We were luck enough that the weather was perfect for our February trip and the location of this property to the ocean was exactly what we were looking for!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

We are so pleased YOU are pleased! Thank you for choosing our hotel - and we appreciate your recognition of our above and beyond team, accommodations and amenities. John is a great ambassador of our Hamptonality!

Please make us your tradition in Daytona - come home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews