We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 72
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$ 72
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$ 87
US$ 70
View deal
SAVE US$ 17
PricelineUS$ 72
WyndhamUS$ 72
Lol.travelUS$ 87
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
207
194
160
101
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
194
160
101
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wing house room was clean race track convenient location easy access free breakfast an older hotel pool and hot tub enjoyed my stay speedway pets maid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

The sheets and towels were not clean. They had stains and hairs on them.
My dads room had leftover food in fridge and stained sheets and towels. The staff was disagreeable about what we saw in the rooms.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awilli940393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

The room, fridge, bedding, towels were all diagusting and unclean. Shaved hairs on the towels feom previous customers. Fridge was full of old food from previous customers. Bedding had blood stains and spots. Disgusting!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afrazi678737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

This was a wonderful stay, hotel was clean, people were friendly, front desk clerks were exceptionally helpful, showers works good, easy access, very dog friendly, great breakfast, beds were comfortable, plenty of vending machines.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Snapper111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Volz, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Daytona Beach/Intl Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thank you Snapper111! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a FIVE STAR review!! The team and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ashley R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

Roaches were every where we seen 8 roaches in 5 min.. the front desk was very nasty and called the police on. The police told the front desk they were tired of coming there because of the condition of the hotel. This is hotel is not fit for a dog to stay in let alone a human. The carpet was very soiled and . Do not stay here The lobby was full of people complaining about the condition of the rooms

Roaches on the curtain and baby roaches on the counter.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank K2170PVsharonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Volz, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Daytona Beach/Intl Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the concerns you have described. Here at La Quinta, we always aim to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, and relaxing guest room, and I am saddened that we missed the mark for you. Rest assured that your feedback is taken seriously and our team will work diligently to address any outstanding concerns. We value you as a guest and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Upon check-in, we found blood and hair in the bathroom. Carpets and mattresses were stained and filthy. We killed roaches, which I gather from other reviews is not uncommon. Sliding door with easy access to parking was welded shut (probably due to the drug addicts wandering about everywhere outside). My daughter ended up with bug bites all over. Most interesting was the shower. We noticed the floor of it was squishy. By night 2 and 3 we were nearly losing our balance and falling out of the shower because it was like standing on a waterbed. Apparently the water collects under the shower floor and when you move around, it squishes out and floods the bathroom floor.

Bottom line - in a global pandemic, there is NO REASON for anyone to walk in to a motel room to find blood and hair in the bathroom. This place is DISGUSTING. Stay far away. Mr. Volz offered us a discount on our first night only because we stayed all three nights. There really was no choice during Daytona 500 weekend. Hotels were full and we would have run away fast if we could have

Because of the horrible unsanitary conditions that I am seeing in many reviews, I think a contact to the FL Health Dept is warranted.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lsd19777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Volz, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Daytona Beach/Intl Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the concerns you faced during your stay. Here at La Quinta, we strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable, and relaxing guest rooms, and I am saddened that we missed the mark for you. Had we known of your concerns during your three-night stay with us (as we were not made aware of any concerns until after you had departed), we would have been more than happy to assist in any way possible. I am, however, glad that we were able to issue you compensation on your guest room, as our way of apologizing for any inconvenience, and invite you to, again, reach out to the hotel directly if you wish to discuss your stay in further detail. We value you as a guest and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews