We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Value & Excellent Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oceanside Inn
Ranked #78 of 104 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value & Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

On an impromptu trip to Daytona Beach we decided to stay for a few days and had the good fortune to stop and check room rates at Oceanside Inn. With the local hotel discount book and the beginning of the off season we were able to book an ocean side suite for less than $70 a night. Our suite included a full eat in kitchen, sitting area with seating for 7, two queen beds, two tv's, plenty of storage space and a large bathroom with dressing area and full closets. We were treated to a wall of windows overlooking the ocean from the 7th floor. Our kids loved this as they could open the windows at night and fall asleep to the sights and sounds of the ocean. The room was clean and well cared for. Beds were newer and very comfortable with plenty of pillows for each bed. The staff went above and beyond in the level of service at all areas. The free breakfast is very basic. Cold cereal, pastries, coffee, juice and milk. The hotel offers a good selection of hot breakfast items at a good value. Kids enjoyed the free DVD rentals offered. The full kitchen was great option for anyone who would like to cook and would offer a huge saving option on food cost. There are ample grocery stores nearby. Access to the beach is just steps out the back door and we liked that it is secured with a child safety lock. Very secure parking area that is well lit. We did notice some roaches on our checkout day and mentioned it to the front desk as we were packing up. Before we left they had someone working on it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmokyMountainFinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    138
    132
    99
    128
See reviews for
219
164
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed in one of the Oceanfront rooms and just loved it. We managed to get the room next door, as well, for our 2 adult children. We had crab and shrimp that we picked up from a Publix market on the beach. What a great way to enjoy the ocean view, eating seafood. I liked the fact that we could slide open the window to enjoy the crashing waves, but we still had comfortable AC while we had our meals. Our kids hiked down the beach every night for some entertainment by the pier. They could have taken the local trolley, but they preferred to walk on the beach.

Our room was very comfortable, as always. We had a king bed studio with all the usual amenities, including tv, kitchenette, and sitting chairs for beach watching. We brought our beach gear in the room, so all we had to do was take our food and drinks out of the fridge, grab our gear, and head down to the beach. The hotel is right on a beautiful beach, so there is no need to pack up the car.

I enjoyed the basic free breakfast every morning. Coffee, cereals, little donuts, and juice. And, if you want a made to order breakfast, there is a little sit-down restaurant next door! We also liked the covered parking lot, since the sun is so hot in August. The front desk and the manager, James, were very accomodating to all of our requests. We can't wait til next time!

Room Tip: The most desirable rooms are "oceanfront" rooms, but they are mostly studios with a King o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandandseavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney Poiint, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

My husband and I stayed six nights in late September 2011 as part of a package deal. The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable. There was a microwave and small refrigerator. We were disappointed that there was no balcony and the window did not open. We like to hear the sound of the ocean when we take a beach vacation. The building appears to have been recently updated. The staff was friendly enough but we had to ask several times before housekeeping serviced the room, finally on the fourth day of our stay. The complimentary breakfast was two choices of cereal, orange juice, coffee and danish. This was fine with us; we brought our own fruit to put on the cereal. There is a restaurant with reasonable prices but we did not eat there. There is a mandatory "resort fee" of $5.95 per night to cover DVD rentals and internet access.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the ocean and the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We won a trip to this hotel through a contest on facebook, but in trying to schedule the trip we ran into nothing but brick walls with the reservation "front" desk as well as the direct number we were given in the letter THEY sent to us. After no less than 7 attempts to book it with as many phone calls and leaving several messages - none of which were returned, we just gave up - if this is the way they handle their business with a contest winner, we were afraid of what staying there would be like if we ever were successful in getting it booked.
We began trying to book it well over a month ago and have yet to hear back from anyone, but when I posted my disappointment (nothing ugly - language or otherwise) on their facebook page that was removed within hours! OBVIOUSLY they know about this situation, but have made zero attempts to remedy it. Not good business practice in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Clean oceanview room, relaxed environment. Unpretentious atmosphere and just enjoyed the pool and beach as much as possible.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrearf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#53 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#16 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#28 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#82 of 104 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.6 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#48 of 104 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Property: Oceanside Inn
Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,174 - ₹ 18,246
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanside Inn is a carefree beachfront getaway on the quieter side of the World Famous Daytona Beach; featuring 165 guest rooms, beachfront swimming pool, kids pool, tiki bar, lite continental breakfast, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing