We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping to the Sound of the Surf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hunt, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Sleeping to the Sound of the Surf”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you are looking for a nice, comfortable reasonably priced hotel on the beach than this is it. Our check in Manager was pleasant and helpful, pointing out nearby points of interest, (in our case a Super Market and Liquor Store). No we are not boozers but had been invited to a friends for dinner! Now for the hotel! On the white sand beach, clean beachside deck and pool, the beautiful ocean what more could you wish for. A room on the oceanfront, up high with a nice terrace, clean and comfortable bedding, a microwave, mini fridge and the sound of the surf, well you have it. Free breakfast simple but hey don't waste time inside, hit the beach! Have Fun! Remember this is a chain this is what you get. And for a chain this choice is excellent.

Room Tip: Any upper floor oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    262
    103
    34
    31
See reviews for
521
422
53
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

It's nice you can always count on a Hampton Inn. This one met all the high standards with a VERY helpful front desk staff, breakfast staff, and general maintenance (pool and public areas) staff. We took an oceanfront room and enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the waves roll in. They even had a Saturday cookout for the guests, but we had to leave before it began. Nice touch!

Room Tip: If you don't want a smoking room, make sure you say that when you book. The front desk agent cau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jujuvgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Excellent Hotel and staff. Our stay May 26 & 27 was incredibly "Family Friendly, and the personable staff added to a wonderful stay - even though a tropical storm was moving into the area" The staff was all friendly and ready to meet any needs that arose during our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting "super" clean room and a courteous staff. The warm breakfast is incredible, and all the employees were very friendly, always taking time to say Hello and make sure all our needs were being taken care of. Hope our family will get to come back to stay here in the future. Virginia D

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We only stayed one night, but the staff was great! I really liked that they had sand toys for the kids to take to the beach, the beach chairs and towels were a nice touch also. Although check out was 11 am , they invited us to stay and enjoy their super Saturday cookout. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! I wish my stay had been longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

All of the Hotel staff are warm and friendly. We were greeted kindly and complimentary apples in the reception area. Complimentary beach chairs are a nice touch. Saturday summer free hamburgers, hot dogs, chips and drinks! Free warm breakfast to start our day, and their famous evening cookies are a delight after a day on the beach and a swim in the pool. Overall, a clean, safe, and feel good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,272 reviews
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 5 in Daytona Beach Shores
428 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#13 of 98 in Daytona Beach
1,374 reviews
4.9 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#11 of 98 in Daytona Beach
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Address: 3135 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,430 - ₹ 14,344
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy scenic, breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean while relaxing at the newly renovated Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, completed January of 2016. Featuring 110 guest rooms that are equipped with a microwave, mini - fridge, 37" flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. At Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, all guests will enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast, JumpStart fitness center, along with the Oceanfront Pool & Spa area. We are located only minutes from Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Lagoon Water Park, Oceanwalk Shoppes & Amusements and many other local Daytona Beach attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing