We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bahama House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahama House
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed at Bahama House. It was relaxing. Buffet breakfast was contnental--it was just ok as far as continental breakfast goes. The beach was really nice. Finally their cocktail reception was free but the drinks were really watered down.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    275
    77
    26
    26
See reviews for
436
383
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bluegrass State
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Reviews on tripadvisor.com do matter, the positive reviews we read is why we decided to book our vacation at the Bahama House. Upon arrival, we experienced problems and wondered if we had actually misread the reviews, but after everything was taken care of our stay became better. Hotel was clean, well maintained. Rooms bigger than expected. Beach was clean, pretty and not crowded. Lifeguards present. Mostly families there. Several guests were lazy and left trash and towels laying around though. Continental breakfast was good. On one night, we were awakened by kids in the hallway (slamming doors and yelling), we did not know why their parents did not discipline them for this? Hotel is probably 2.5 miles+/- from Boardwalk activities. There are no restaurants within walking distance, must drive.

Room Tip: Ask for an efficiency as they have a refrigerator with an ice maker, microwave, stove and sink to co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank avpbanker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel is very nice. It is about 3 or 4 mores from the pier in Daytona but a very good place for families. Quiet and peaceful. The rooms are older but have been refurbished, the are very large rooms. The only thing I can complain about is the private balcony overlooks the rooms to your right and to your left. I would definitely recommend this place for families and people wanting a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hahira, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was a very clean beach resort. The staff was very helpful and friendly and were always cleaning and keeping the lobby floor dry as beach goers came and went! They have a very extensive continental breakfast. Everyone enjoyed the social hour everyday at 5:30. The room was very spacious and we were upgraded to an ocean front with kitchen. We will definetly make this the first choice when vacationing in Daytona!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdaisy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Bahama House was a very pleasant experience. We got an ocean view room which was very nice. The only negative thing I can think of was they never left enough wash clothes. The continental breakfast was good. They offered coffee and juice; pastries, fruit, bagels, toast, oatmeal, cereal, milk jellies, peanut butter. etc. I would definitely book this hotel again if I am in the Daytona Beach area.

Room Tip: I would request Ocean Front even though the Ocean View was sufficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycesilvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Bahama House, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your review. We don’t like to hear that one of our guests had a need that we did not fulfill and we hope that next time you stay with us, you let us know so that we can make it right before you leave. It was nice to know that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
1.6 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
7.6 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.7 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama House

Property: Bahama House
Address: 2001 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,288 - ₹ 14,134
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahama House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the perfect location for your Daytona Beach vacation. Located directly on the ocean and built with our guests in mind, we offer all the amenities you need for a perfect beach getaway. All over sized rooms have fantastic ocean views, most include full kitchens. Great value rates always include daily deluxe continental breakfast, cocktail reception, newspaper and fresh-baked cookies. Wi-fi Internet access and parking are always free and we never charge Resort Fees. Families love our Oceanfront pool,Jacuzzi and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahama House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama House Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Hotel Daytona Beach
Bahama Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing