We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel, but off of "beaten" path” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acapulco Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Acapulco Hotel & Resort
Ranked #67 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel, but off of "beaten" path”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We booked this hotel through pricelines "Name your price", and this hotel has been my only bad experience with Priceline's tool. For what was billed as a "3 Star hotel" this criteria it does not meet. It was outdated, and seemed just like a beat up hotel. It is more than a walk's distance from the boardwalk, and the pool left much to be desired.

In summary, it was not a bad hotel, but not what you expect when booking a 3 star resort hotel on the beach front.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsrattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    175
    117
    76
    115
See reviews for
276
173
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

This property is nice, good location, pleasant staff, but there were stains on the upholstery of every chair in my room and on every chair I looked at in the breakfast area. This gives me an overall bad impression of the hotel. Also, makes me wonder how clean the bedspread is. Will not go back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asialover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

My wife and I had just come off a cruise at Port Canaveral and wanted to spend a few night in Florida before heading home to South Carolina. I booked the Acapulco hotel through Travelocity as a "mystery hotel." The room we were put in when we first arrived was on the second level, closest room to the road, so there was the smallest of ocean views. My wife was not happy as this was our honeymoon and she had hoped for something a bit nicer. Being the good husband I am, I went down to the lobby and waited patiently as another guest was checking in to ask if there was any other room available. I was sure there was because it seemed like we were the only ones at the hotel. The manager (Morgan) came in and asked if she could help me. I asked if there was anything available with a better view and she checked the computer to see if there was anything and informed me there would be an upcharge for an ocean front room. As she was checking,the nice lady that orginally checked us in whispered to Morgan that we were on our honeymoon. So, instead of charging us for an upgrade, she glady gave us an ocean front suite at no extra-charge. I couldn't believe it! The stay was great! Every staff memeber was friendly. Our room was nice, large, comfortable, and had an awesome view! The ONLY complaint I had was the A/C. I'm a light sleeper so everytime it cut on and off, I woke up. Other than that I would just like to say thank you again to Morgan and everyone else at the hotel who helped make our stay in Daytona a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheaRod11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Best deal in town! This is our second time staying here. The lobby is very nice, Check-in was fast. There is a bar, and during the day, poolside service! All the rooms have a ocean view, the accomdations are are good, we had two full beds, full kitchen, with stove, microwave, and toaster. The only problem we had was the remote didn't work but Paul from maintenance reprogramed it, he was very nice and even offered to make reservations for us when i told where we were going to eat diner. All the staff is very friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I went for a weekend trip, and decided to stay here after reading decent reviews. The hotel wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great, either. The lobby was very nice and check in was a breeze. The elevators are VERY slow, especially when you're staying on the top floor. Our room was the part we were disappointed by the most. The floors were yucky feeling and the bathroom just didn't sleep clean. We had a problem with our tub draining, but I will say they were quick to get someone up to fix it. Our view was decent. The one saving grace to this hotel is their awesome pool area. The pool is 9 1/2 feet deep, and very large. On a scale of 1-10, I'd give this hotel a 5.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieK519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
Shoreline All Suites Inn & Caban...
#40 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.5 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#46 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
#11 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.6 km away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#59 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acapulco Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acapulco Hotel & Resort

Property: Acapulco Hotel & Resort
Address: 2505 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5502
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,789 - ₹ 9,098
Hotel Class:3 star — Acapulco Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daytona Beach Front Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Acapulco Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Hotel And Resort
Acapulco Hotel Daytona Beach
Acapulco Resort Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing