We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just don't”
Review of Mayan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayan Inn
Ranked #78 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just don't”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We came here and stayed for three days. The first night we were sitting in the room chatting and the roaches started coming out of everywhere. Day two they were out during the day. We took a walk and when we came back we moved rooms. We did not have any problems after that. But it still was yuck. How do you eat in a hotel with roaches? So we did not even eat the sub par breakfast. Just go somewhere else. And there was also dirt on the bathroom floor and all around the fan in the bathroom. We never allowed anyone in to our room we went to the front desk and got our own clean towels.

Room Tip: Very noisey ten feet from a bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa D, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
We appreciate your business and value your review as we work toward improving our overall guest experience. Pest control is important to us and we work with our service provider to eliminate any occurances as well as preventing furture ones. I am glad that we were able to relocate your room and that it was a better fit for you. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know where improvements are needed, I will be sure to discuss your areas of concern with our staff to ensure that we make an effort to better serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    74
    58
    57
    83
See reviews for
111
79
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Nasty. Straight up. I asked for a new blanket because the previous one i had contained many strands of hair that were not even mine. I received a new one that STILL had hair all through it. Now I have to go buy my own blanket because the service isn't trustworthy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank htup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa D, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
We appreciate your decision to stay with us and I am sorry that you had a bad experience. I recall your situation and I am sorry you found my assistance less than adequate. Your reservations were for oceanview rooms, which differs from direct ocean front. When you notified us of the lack of bathtub for your child in your room I immediately found you a room on the same floor as your other party that had one, but you chose not to move to it. At the time we were sold out of ocean front rooms that Saturday, but since your stay extended past the weekend we were able to give you a free upgrade to an ocean front room the day after you checked in (these rooms typically cost $20 more per night). I appologize if I came across rude, that was not my intention. I offered all that I could for you and made every attempt to satisfy your requests. Customer service is important to us and we always try to accomodate our guests in any way we can. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I wouldnt recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. This is my first family vacation and we booked 2 rooms. Well when we got to the hotel they told us they charge for parking (ugh), we received our 2rooms 4 floors away from each other. We ordered to rooms with Ocean View only one room got it. When I got to my room. 216 there was no tub(not that i would bathe in it), and on top of that it was a handicap room with roaches and my ceiling was cracked. They do not change sheets everyday or bring new clean towels everyday unless request it and then its like they have an attitude when you call. The staff (mike) and the manager Theresa are very rude no kind of Customer Service. So after enough fussing and arguing i got my ocean view with out the roaches an without it bein handicap. But the tub has a nasty long brown stain amd the hallways smell like someone uses it instead of the restroom. its very loud at night from the ocean deck restaurant right next door. I would love to know who I could report this hotel and staff to nd get something done. nobody wants to go online and see a nice hotel book it and then when you arrive it looks like a dump. this hotel needs to be closed until further notice. pics coming soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I am staying here now for 3 days and I am checking out early.. The rooms are awful, the bathroom has hair on the floor ( not from us ) the AC Control doesnt work, had to call front desk to turn, No face towels, and balcony covered in Bird Crap, old and fresh

Room Tip: I dont think you can find a decent room in Daytona thats clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at the Mayan during August with our son who uses a wheelchair and we were pleasantly surprised by the location and staff. Although the parking lot is small, the staff was very helpful and made sure that we always had an easy location to load and unload our son. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The boardwalk and restraunts are close to the hotel and made it a great vacation. We hope to return this year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa D, General Manager at Mayan Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
I am so glad our staff made your stay enjoyable and we look forward to having you and your family come back and stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take all of our reviews to heart and always strive to do our best. We appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
#76 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 km away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#55 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.6 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#77 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.0 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#35 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.9 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayan Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Inn

Property: Mayan Inn
Address: 103 S Ocean Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4321
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,125 - ₹ 11,548
Hotel Class:2 star — Mayan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 blocks from Main Street Pier and walking distance to Ocean Center, Peabody Auditorium, Boardwalk, Daytona Lagoon and various other restaurants and attractions. Private balconies with beautiful ocean views. Oceanfront pool deck w/ seasonal Tiki Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing