We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Beach Club
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was wonderful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

I feel sorry for the people who did not have a pleasant stay, but I am taking the time to say that I was proud to be an owner when I brought two friends of mine back in September. We couldn't have had a better time. I was thoroughly pleased with the cleanliness of our suite. Yes there was construction going on, but that just showed me that they were willing to update and continue to make Silver Beach Club a very pleasant place to stay on vacation. I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend this resort to anyone who was looking for a place to stay while in Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda_newcreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    22
    20
    13
    16
See reviews for
42
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Horrible place stay. Building is old and desparately needs to be remodelled.
The pool is nice but deep. If your kids can't swim, they will be consigned to a foot deep 8' square kiddie pool. Resort is smoke free which means people smoke next to kids on pool deck but can't smoke in their own room.
Kitchen was tiny with ancient appliances. Fridge handle was black with grime and oven was hard to use because labels on dials had worn off long ago. There was nowhere to store food and cooking was difficult due to minimal counter space. Bedrooms were tiny and 1 was cold while rest of unit was quite warm.  Beds were lumpy, squeaky and tiny. Bathrooms were gross- toilet didn't flush, mold stains inside plastic of 1980s faucets.  
Wifi very difficult to sign up to and service was so poor it was difficult to check email nevermind try to watch a utube stream.  Staff were generally friendly but this place is so worn out it's well past the stage where housekeeping and piddly repairs make a difference. There are many negative reviews for this place - which seem to be accurate. In conclusion - don't stay here. The facilities and rooms are substandard, location is awful and there are abundant better choices not too far away.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlfam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Stayed here for 1 night in a 1 bedroom suite. For sure, it is a spacious room with a 2 balconies, kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, large dining table w/chairsand bedroom. The bathrooms are very small with a small vanity outside. It is true, there isn't much room when you sit on the toilet. A very heavy person wouldn't be able sit. The location was nice because it was right at the beach. Just walk across the small parking lot and you are on the sand. Parking is very tight and sometimes can be difficult to find a space. Has a small snack bar. The hotel was acceptable but I know there are nicer ones in the area. I would suggest reseaching other hotels to find what is right for you.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

Got there on a Friday evening. First couple of nights were ok until we pulled out the sleeper sofa. Bed bugs were terrible, my daughter was bitten many times. The carpets are so dirty, we had black feet from walking on it. There were several issues and the final night was the last straw. There was a dripping noise that was so loud, it continually woke me throughout the night. I had complained about it on Wednesday and they still had not fixed it before Saturday night. I asked for a refund of some money and still NO RESPONSE!!! By the end of the week, my daughter had the worst ear infections I have ever seen. To no surprise to us, they were draining the pool the day we left. If you need some place cheap to stay, that is it!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

It's ashame that not many people write reviews when they are happy with a place. Silver Beach Club is a nice place to stay. It's clean and cozy. Staff has always been nice to us. They are always updating the place. It's not extravagant, but neither is the price. I've recommended it to family and neighbors and at least two families had gone and stayed there more than once. They were happy with resort as well.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGPGFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.5 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#6 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.2 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#30 of 102 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
2.8 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Club

Property: Silver Beach Club
Address: 1025 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4798
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 61,714
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Beach Club is a timeshare hotel located on the World's Most Famous Beach in Daytona Beach, FL. Offering daily and weekly rentals along with timeshare resale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing