We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
479
153
39
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
153
39
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free happy hour breakfast and happy hour full size stove ocean front free breakfast winn dixie hot tub daily activities pool area hot breakfast yogurt great place to stay rooms were very clean private balcony beach access nice pool oceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Whilst I agree with the majority of posts on this site that this is a good hotel i.e. clean, spacious rooms, lovely ocean views, friendly staff etc. they have let themselves down badly with the handling of the on going construction namely
1. No notification construction works were being done
2. The ground floor is a building site why do the construction workers have to work in the breakfast room while breakfast is being served
3. Why do they have to cut up tiles outside the breakfast room creating dust etc. why can't they allocate a couple of parking bays and do the cutting up there
4. 1 of the 2 lifts were out of order most the time we were there and we were on the 7th floor so using the stairs was a bit of a hike but it kept us fit but you can't use the stairs if you have luggage , children with buggies or mobility issues etc. be prepared for a long wait
5. I was in room 704 and one morning in room 702 (next door) they cut with the use of a jack hammer a square out of the balcony (see attached photo) looked like some sort of drainage whilst this was being done which was most of the morning the noise was that loud our room was vibrating why weren't we told about this
So while I accept renovation work is necessary and there will be some inconvenience it's difficult to imagine this could have been handled any worse and anybody considering this hotel in the immediate future I urge to call on ahead and find out what works are being done because the management wont let you know
One additional thing which I've never come across before is they have nowhere to store luggage if you arrive early or have to leave late and no shower facilities after you have checked out
I checked/reported all my issues to reception

Room Tip: Check what construction works are being done and when
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Booked 5 nights with this inn, but paid a penalty and changed hotels the first day. Let’s start by the walk-in to the lobby. They are under an extensive remodel, but of course, this wasn’t disclosed when we booked our room. Then after the initial awe from the condition of the lobby, the smell hits you. I don’t know if it is caused by construction or not, but it’s horrible nonetheless. I was willing to ignore all of this because my family member raved about this inn when they visited Daytona a few years back. The lady that checked us in had definitely hated being there, and her attitude and approach said it all, but I assumed she was having a bad day, so I let it slide.

When we did make it to the room (before deciding to leave), we quickly noticed that the room was extremely clean and the view of the ocean was wonderful, but the smell previously mentioned was permeating into the room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyBep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

This hotel is undergoing massive renovations, and the hotel staff is not telling people when they book rooms.
Here’s the good stuff: clean room, great view, soft bed, plush towels and a full kitchen that doesn’t take up much space.
Here’s the bad stuff: you can look at the ocean, but you can’t enjoy the sound because there is jack hammering and power tools galore happening everywhere. You can’t escape it; you hear it in your room, on the balcony, in the hallway, the elevator, the pool area, and even on the beach. The entire lobby and first floor are construction zones with taped off access. You never know, from one day to the next, the path you will need to follow to “get out of the construction zone” and onto the beach. And the elevators and stairwells are often inaccessible. If you like walking through a construction zone while listening to the shrill of power tools, this might be the place for you, but if you’re wanting peace and quiet, you need to avoid the Nautilus Inn until construction is complete. Since they are jackhammering on numerous floors, I would assume that they are working on all floors.
They can’t move you because this is their summer season and everything is booked, and the staff doesn’t seem to have any insight into when and where construction will be happening from day to day. Why wouldn’t you wait until off-season to make such massive renovations?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mimiharperleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

We do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the remodeling work. We'd like to encourage you to come back when you can to enjoy all that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had a wonderful week here. We have vacationed in Daytona for years. This was one of the best. Renovation headaches. So what? It was easy to overlook a minor inconvenience. The place is awesome. Clean (very clean!) Rooms are roomy, nice kitchen, ok bath. Considering price I give it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Get the seaside view
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks so much for your comments! It sure makes us feel good to know that you had a good stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Lobby and entire 1st floor is under major construction. Only one elevator was functioning most of our visit which was super inconvenient. We waited up to 8-10 minutes at times, but were on the 8th floor, so not interested in climbing the stairs every time.
Staff was rude. Especially the breakfast staff. Breakfast is very basic. Instant microwave eggs and either sausage or biscuits and gravy. Canned fruit cocktail, cereal, and bread items.
There is a happy hour from 5-6 with karaoke singer every other night. Really kind of nice. It should be out on the pool deck, but it’s in the breakfast room instead. Very nice pool & beach access. Pool is smaller than most hotels in the area: deck area is probably a little nicer than most in the general area.
WiFi is slow and barely usable, no printer or computer available for use by guests.
Every room has a nice balcony with two chairs and small table. Rooms are fine. Kitchen in every room. We reported the toilet paper holder falling off the wall the 1st day and it was never fixed over 5 night stay. The young man who cleaned the 8th floor was very nice and did a good job. Towels in the room and available for the pool are very rough texture. Fabric softener needs to be used in their laundry.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank beachandskifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you'll be back on your next visit to this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews