We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
471
151
39
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
151
39
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free happy hour breakfast and happy hour full size stove ocean front free breakfast winn dixie hot tub daily activities pool area yogurt great place to stay rooms were very clean private balcony beach access nice pool oceanfront room rick
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Lobby and entire 1st floor is under major construction. Only one elevator was functioning most of our visit which was super inconvenient. We waited up to 8-10 minutes at times, but were on the 8th floor, so not interested in climbing the stairs every time.
Staff was rude. Especially the breakfast staff. Breakfast is very basic. Instant microwave eggs and either sausage or biscuits and gravy. Canned fruit cocktail, cereal, and bread items.
There is a happy hour from 5-6 with karaoke singer every other night. Really kind of nice. It should be out on the pool deck, but it’s in the breakfast room instead. Very nice pool & beach access. Pool is smaller than most hotels in the area: deck area is probably a little nicer than most in the general area.
WiFi is slow and barely usable, no printer or computer available for use by guests.
Every room has a nice balcony with two chairs and small table. Rooms are fine. Kitchen in every room. We reported the toilet paper holder falling off the wall the 1st day and it was never fixed over 5 night stay. The young man who cleaned the 8th floor was very nice and did a good job. Towels in the room and available for the pool are very rough texture. Fabric softener needs to be used in their laundry.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank beachandskifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you'll be back on your next visit to this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The Natilus Inn is a great place with a great location. We had an oceanfront room with a private balcony. The view was awesome! There were renovations going on but that happens. It didn’t bother us or impact our stay at all.

The room itself was good. It had a full kitchen which was convenient. We had breakfast downstairs and then were able to prepare other meals when we didn’t feel like going out to eat. Also, happy hour was fun!!!

All the employees we encountered were nice, helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

I read other reviews that said most of the other guests were elderly. We are seniors also, so when we made the reservations that didn’t bother us. Maybe it was the time of year, but during our stay the other guests were of all mixed ages. That also wasn’t an issue for us; I’m just pointing out that it’s not only for old people.

We love going to Daytona Beach and plan on visiting the Natilus Inn again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MittenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for letting us know that your experience was positive and we sure would like to have you as our guests again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is under renovation. During our 4 night stay, this led to only one working elevator and lack of WiFi for much of the time. Lots of aggravation...for which no consideration was offered

Room was in good shape with the exception of carpeting in the AC area which was wet and smelled moldy. Furniture well past it’s prime but functional. TV was very small and old.

The room had a full sized kitchen, with new full sized appliances and new kitchen cabinets with a granite counter. Bathroom also seemed recently renovated. Basic kitchenware was included. There are no hairdryers or irons in room. An iron is available in common laundry area.

Pool area is compact but well laid out and landscaped. Pool and jacuzzi in good shape.

A basic breakfast was included - scrambled eggs and sausage, plus toast, cereal and fruit salad. There was a happy hour with free drinks but we never made it.

Overall, would have rated higher if not for the inconvenience of active renovations.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We hope you'll be back to enjoy our new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We were looking for a place to stay for a couple days before we left on our cruise out of Jacksonsville. This hotel was just what we were looking for. The prices was perfect for what we needed as it didn't break the bank to have a oceanview room. The hotel staff was friendly and this exceeded our expectations. Breakfast daily, and happy hour in the evening were just additional perks. Would definitely look into coming back for just a beach vacation in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobinR1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you as our guests for your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

My wife and I enjoyed the week prior to Memorial Day Weekend with the nice folks at the Nautilus Inn on Daytona Beach. We stayed in room 303 which faces the ocean. The view was incredible and the room was very clean and comfortable. The inn is a throwback to the old days were families took vacations to resorts that provided entertainment and a rich family environment. We used the free Wifi to stream pandora for music down by the pool which was very nice. Breakfast is included and we enjoyed the variety that is offered on a daily basis. If you reserve using the inn's website you can get a discount for being 55 or older. We had a wonderful time, and hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is 1.25 miles from the center of town which makes it perfect for relaxing beach time and convenient to all of the attractions.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S, General Manager at Nautilus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We sure appreciate you taking time to share your comments. We strive to appeal to a varied audience while providing amenities that suit all. We'd love to see you again next time and thanks so much for choosing to stay here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews