We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would only stay here in the summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emerald Shores Hotel
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Williamson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“would only stay here in the summer”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Would only stay here if I was using it for a beach trip. Meaning it would be alright if you only had time in the room to sleep. The carpet was nasty and old. The refrigerator sat in the floor, not healthy. They still use the typical large comforter, wish these hotels would watch hotel impossible one time. A plus would be this is a oceanfront hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leatherhat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    156
    72
    46
    43
See reviews for
201
181
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Talk about no frills; you get a hard, uncomfortable bed with a view. Pool was clean; hot tub was hot. No extra's. Would have been okay if the beds were just a tad softer. No coffee maker, no shampoo, conditioner, just bar soap. The staff was pleasant. Elevators were pretty quick. Room was clean. Beautiful view. Would stay there again but I would bring a mattress pad and some additional creature comforts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were just in Daytona beach june 16-22 and stay here at Emerald Shores Hotel and had a great time.. The rooms were big the bed was good slept good. Staff was very friendly and helpful pool and hot tub very well taking care of.. love that it was right on the beach.. We relaxed every night in the hot tub when we got back from being on the beach all day.. We will stay here when we come back.. Thanks to the staff for a great stay for me and my husband.... :))

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Will never stay here again! price was way to high, it was suppose to be river view room, but all we seen was parking lot view! there are alot better hotels to stay that has ocean view room for the same price i paid . when i book for 2 rooms thought i was paying for ocean view rooms, the staff did not attempt to accomadate us in any way, they wouldn't even give a refund that i requested for upon arrive. next time we will be staying some where else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsaycSaltLick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Hotel was a great get away for a lovely evening. Hotel was quiet and clean ! Pool and Spa were well kept . Staff were helpful in mentioning places to go . We are making plans on returning as soon as we can get away from work ! Tonight ?

Room Tip: All rooms are Ocean front !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.8 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.7 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabree...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
10.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Shores Hotel

Property: Emerald Shores Hotel
Address: 2613 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32127
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,719 - ₹ 12,153
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Shores Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald Shores is Daytona’s newest oceanfront hotel. The resort features 84 guest rooms including efficiencies, connecting rooms and a Penthouse suite. Start your sunny beach day with our complimentary Continental Breakfast served every morning from 7am to 9am. Bask in the sun, or step off our pool deck to sink your toes into our white sandy beach. The pool is heated seasonally. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp and Booking.com so you can book your Emerald Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Shores Daytona Beach
Hotel Emerald Shores
Emerald Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing