We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EWWWW....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“EWWWW....”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I decided to got to Bike Week in Daytona Beach since it was the same week we were coming in from a cruise. We were a little late in making reservations and ended up staying at the Days Inn Tropical Seas, which we didn't know at the time but it is several miles from Main Street in Daytona Beach. When we arrived at the hotel, we opened the door to our room and were overcome with the overwhelming stench of some type of disinfectant or some kind of chemical. I immediately wanted to change rooms, but my husband is the type to not want to complain about anything, so we stayed. I opened the balcony door to let some fresh air in, but the smell was so strong it didn't help alot. Our room was beachfront and had a nice view or I probably would have given it a 1 star. In the bathroom floor, there was hair and nasty toenail clippings in the corners. Filthy. The handles for the water in the shower were practically coming out of the wall.

I wouldn't mind going back to Bike Week sometime, but I would not stay at this hotel again, partially due to the location, but mostly because it was filthy dirty and stinky.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank tkmilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicalseasfla, Manager at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
I am very sorry you encountered a problem with your room. I would have gladly worked with you to correct it or change rooms if I had known of the problem. I am surprised with the condition of the room. That housekeeper has been with us for many years and normally does a very good job. I have inspected her rooms many times and did not notice that she may be using too much tilex in the bathroom, but will watch it more closely. I would appreciate the opportunity to earn your trust and business again. I believe we can offer you a much better stay that matches the rest of our reviews. Thank You Roger Mahood-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    436
    159
    49
    31
See reviews for
519
525
105
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shallow Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had a horrible travelling day, checked into the wrong hotel the night before, missed our connector flight, the list went on and on and on. One thing that didnt go wrong was the hotel. What a beautiful hotel, clean, updated, and the view was, there is no words to describe the view, absolutley breathtaking. What a trip, the staff was friendly, complimentary coffee in the morning in the lobby, this was everythign that we could of asked for and more. We will definently be staying here again, hopefully in the near future.

Room Tip: Any room would be a great room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themyatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Recently stayed at the Days Inn for our honeymoon. We were scheduled to be there 4 nights and then head over to the Gulf side for 3 nights. We were so happy with the location and price..we stayed at Days Inn for the whole week! Rooms were very clean..location was perfect...and we were very pleased with our ocean "view" room - we had a fabulous view of the ocean, as well as the inlet - without all the noise of the pool that the ocean "front" rooms had. We cannot wait to return!!

Room Tip: If you can get a ocean "view" room vs. an ocean "front" one - I highly recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very nice ,clean room . Staff was very friendly. Beautiful view at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I loved my mini-vacation a few weeks ago. My room was very clean and quiet, the staff friendly and helpful, and the view, needless to say but I will anyway, was PHENOMINAL! I'll definitely stay again and again. You won't be sorry if you book here. Debbie

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
13.7 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
4.5 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
10.0 km away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
11.7 km away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#12 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Address: 3357 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,536 - ₹ 11,923
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing