We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Beautiful View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location, Beautiful View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My Mother and I stayed here the second week of April. Overall this hotel is a good value - rooms are spacious and the 'kitchen' helps keep the cost of eating out on vacation down. We had an ocean view room and really enjoyed the balcony. The parking garage was very convenient and we never had to worry about having somewhere to park. The pool and beach areas were both nice - some of the staff at the pool bar struggled with communicating in English. Cleanliness was average - we had to call to get coffee replaced and we ran out of toliet paper as it was not stocked. The shower has very little water pressure but the water was always hot. Resturant food was a little overpriced and the service was slow.

Our biggest compliant was noise - the walls in this hotel are not thick enough to drown out voices from the hallway or in the next room. It was very difficult to sleep.

We would recommend and would like to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    251
    114
    69
    72
See reviews for
369
248
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a short time to plan a quick vacation and ended up choosing the Daytona Beach Resort, mainly due to the many great reviews. When we arrived, the staff was quick and efficient. We checked into our room which was a bit tight (tiny bathroom!) but adequate. It was very clean, but unfortunatly, smelled moldy. Being alergic to mold, that was not a good omen! When we headed out to get dinner, we stopped at the front desk and I spoke with Michael. He apologized and asked if he could put an ionizer in the room while we were out to help reduce the mold. He also said that he would move us to another room in the section that had been recently redone where he guaranteed that there would be no mold. When we retruned to our room, the mold was much less evedent. In the morning, Michael had already arranged to move us (the hotel was sold out the night before). He also mentioned that he would be happy to move us to a suite, but could not do so without a slight additional fee. When he told me the cost, I jumped at the opportunity. What a GREAT deal it turned out to be. Worth every penny!! We moved to a suit on the 6th floor of the tower. What a view. The oceanfront room with a balcony, kitchen (full sized refrig, glass top burners and microwave as well as a toaster) bedroom and great bathroom made our stay awesome! We loved every minute! We will look forward to returning in the future as this was a great choice of hotels! The housekeeping staff was also excellent! The pools were great (if you want a chair on the weekend, get down to the pool early!). If you want a lot of sun, sit on the South East side of the deck as that area has the sun the longerst. That end of the deck is also non-smoking while the North end allows smoking. There is a fire pit at night which is nice. The beach is right through a gate and is a great place to take long walks.

Overall, we were exceptionally happy with our stay. Michael (what a great employee!) was right - we were not dissappointed with our suite! Our one regret is that we could only stay for 6 nights!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Room was clean with nice kitchen area, parking garage, fast elevators, nice pool bar with simple food available. Workers were friendly, professional, helpful and nice. Beach was not crowded and umbrella/chair rentals available at a reasonable price. Most area restaruants are within a mile drive. Easy to navigate in this uncongested city. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Front tower beachfront balcony is very narrow-only fit two chairs facing sideways. I would not pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDiderBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Spent the weekend here for a conference in early April. The first room we got was moldy and smelled terrible; the second room was called a suite but only by this hotel - none other would call it that. Poor air conditioning throughout hotel; we sweated through the entire weekend. The woman manager could not have cared less when told there were problems with rooms, but the day manager was caring. Some of the staff was nice and efficient and friendly, while some were sullen and slow. Absolutely no bellhop service, no room service, no extra amenities. I'd advise doing your research and finding a newer hotel - and remember this is a party town, catering to college kids. Don't expect real professional service.

Room Tip: Don't be mislead - a "suite" here is nothing but a narrow, cramped kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaSeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

As a father of three little ones, I am always looking for a safe and relaxing place that lives up to my standards of a vacation. The Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center fit the bill perfectly for us. It is a beachfront hotel, located on the northern end of Daytona Beach. There were three slightly heated pools (one indoor), a firepit, outdoor tiki bar, restaraunt, and a few steps to the beach. We stayed in one of the larger suites which had a small kitchen, couch, table, and then a seperate sleeping area (although it is really all just one big room). The property was very clean, quiet, and there were not a lot of people when we were there in Feburary. The hotel has a parking garage which allows you to park on your floor which is handy if you have a lot of stuff to carry in. There is also a very nice putt-putt one block away, McDonalds two blocks away, a Denny's grocery store, and beach shop across the street. Very handy for a family.

Items to note:
Keep in mind that Daytona Beach has hard sand, not really the soft fluffly sea shell kind of place. Daytona Beach also allows cars to drive on the beach, which may also be a turn off for some, especially during the busy season. If you are going to the Daytona Speedway it is about 15 minutes from the hotel. If you are driving to Disney World it will only take about an hour.

I wish I was still there!

Room Tip: High Floor Rooms on the northern end of hotel have private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thewizardofawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
9.1 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
13.7 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
10.2 km away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Property: Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3005
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,908 - ₹ 23,399
Hotel Class:3 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate comfort and luxurious ocean front accommodation where every unit has a kitchenette at the Daytona Beach Resort. Once you arrive, choose between a dip in our white sandy beach or one of four resort pools. After a morning of swimming and sunbathing, workout in our fitness center. Couples can enjoy an afternoon cocktail at our Reef Pool Bar while children catch waves and place their finishing touches on their sandcastles. Finish the perfect day with a great meal at our ocean front restaurant and head into a deep sleep while listening to the sounds of the waves. Whether you've come to our resort for the sand and the sun, or whether you've come here for an important conference or the wedding of loved ones, we're fully confident our Daytona Beach hotel will accommodate your vacation needs to the point of being unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing