We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
1,134
462
135
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
462
135
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jason smith front desk kids eat free fire pit hot tub restaurant staff pool area bar and grill daytona beach oceanfront ocean view would highly recommend this hotel great pool rooms were very clean beach access beach front up to date oceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great, right on the beach. Great for sunrise watching. The rooms were very clean and had most mod cons. Some areas like the reception were quite modern but our room and other areas were getting tired. The pool and facilities there were very nice

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nice review Colin. Thank you so much. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were delighted with our room on the top floor - the view is absolutely incredible.

The beds were comfortable and the room had a fridge and safe, which were good touches, but the room did look a bit dated - but not to the extent that it bothered us.

The pool was great, Jason behind the bar was fantastic, and the food from the bar was delicious and very reasonable.

The location was great - at the quieter end of Daytona, and there isn't much else to do unless you get a cab downtown, but having gone downtown we were very happy that our hotel was away from the madness!

The only real negative was the insanely noisy air conditioning unit in our room - it sounded like Godzilla with a chest infection, and did keep us up at night, but we were jet lagged anyway so it didn't really matter!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sparklybeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and I will check on Godzilla and get him some antibotics. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had amazing time at Holiday Inn. Very clean and staff was amazing. The pool, hot tub and splashpad were great for the kids. Anika and Sandra in the H20 restaurant (on site) were very friendly, professional and made me want to keep going back for every meal. Will come back again!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so happy you are coming back. Thank you for the great review. I will let Sandra and Anika know you mentioned them. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay. Super close to the beach with a great pool. We really enjoyed our stay. The kids activities were awesome. The little ants in here our room everywhere and the scary elevator could have made the stay better.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely look into your concerns. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

I commend both Jason Smith and Anika on their excellent service and attention to us as patrons. It was great to spend time with Jason again and to meet Anika for the first time. The food and beverage area is well-run and management is to be commended. We look forward to another visit soon.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lth0rpe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I will let Jason and Anika know you mentioned them. Thank you so much for the nice review. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews