We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
1,138
464
135
27
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
464
135
27
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jason smith front desk kids eat free fire pit hot tub restaurant staff bar and grill pool area daytona beach oceanfront ocean view would highly recommend this hotel great pool rooms were very clean beach access beach front family vacation oceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We loved our recent stay at this beautiful hotel. Our room had a balcony view of the pool and beach. The H2O restaurant serves delicious food. Great beach hotel was a good value for the price. We absolutely recommend this for both families and couples.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you Janet so much for the nice review. We are so glad to see how much you enjoyed the different features of our resort. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

A little pricey but worth every Penney if your looking for a romantic getaway for the weekend with a great ocean front view. It's a great location not to far from down town Daytona and from the famous Daytona race track.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frenchy1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We had a mix up with our large party reservations on our end and early on a Sunday morning, Jessie Ford (Manager) went above and beyond to assist us and made it painless for us. We wish to Thank her and to let Holiday Inn Resort know what an asset Jessie is to their team. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.

Wayne
Shriners of Sarasota, Florida

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks Wayne for writing such a nice review. I will make sure Jessie know you mentioned here. We love our Shriners. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The H2O restaurant was great. Jason Smith has wonderful customer service. He remembers his customers. This is a perfect hidden treasure. The hotel is great, the beach is great and the staff is truly wonderful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Well thank you Elesha for a very nice review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and you were well taken care of by our stay. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Jason Smith was an awesome bartender. He went above and beyond what was needed to serve us. He was fun, helpful, and made our trip enjoyable. Ask for Jason at the grill!! The food and drinks were great. The live music makes for a fun evening.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank morelongleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM1615, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks for the nice review. So glad Jason took good care of you during your stay. Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews