We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 173
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 80
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Streamline Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,033
432
121
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
432
121
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjason smithfront deskfire pitkids eat freehot tubrestaurant staffbar and grillpool areadaytona beach oceanfrontocean viewwould highly recommend this hotelgreat poolrooms were very cleanbeach accessup to datebeach frontprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Very clean, great location, comfortable beds but the most UNCOMFORTABLE chairs by the pool I have ever seen. These chairs were very dark in color so they were extremely hot and they would kill you to lay in them. The staff was extremely nice and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your input. I do sincerely apologize for the discomfort you encountered regarding our pool deck chairs, we do strive for excellence and your opinion will definitely be taken in to consideration. I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff as well as our accommodations. Thank you again for taking the time to voice your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here for one night after a week at Walt Disney World. Our kids had never been to the ocean so we wanted to stay somewhere on the ocean. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was also nice that there was a full size refrigerator, microwave and sink available. (A must have when travelling with kids) The balcony overlooked the pool and the ocean. The pool area was quite large with lots of lounge chairs and plenty of room to move around. The views from the balcony were breathtaking and so relaxing, I wish we could have stayed another night. The only issue we had was that the parking was kind of tight, but other than that it was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lateforit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for your response. Disney World is quite a task in itself, you almost feel as if you need a vacation after a vacation. Your right, the view is unbeatable. I'm glad to hear your accommodations were comfortable as well. Parking does get a bit tight on the weekends due to limited space available for parking lots to be built here on the beach and we do apologize for our shortcoming with that. All in all it sounds like you had a great time and we are excited to have had the opportunity to be a part of the memories that were made for you and your family on your vacation. Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. The room had lots of amenities, to many to name all. We were on ocean front and it was beautiful! The sunrises were magnificent! The hotel has a spa that was very clean and relaxing. And they had fire pits to sit by at night. The pool was clean and very big. Becky at the front desk was very helpful and professional. The hotel would have activities everyday, the ones I enjoyed the most were, bingo, arts and crafts, scavenger hunt,and water arobics. Sheena the activity leader was very professional and very helpful and friendly. All the staff were right there if you needed anything. This vacation was the best I have had in a long while. Thanks to the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona, I had a great time. If I can make a suggestion please buy Sheena a CD for the water arobics, Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us suggestions, it's really important that we know what needs to improve. We always encourage feedback and suggestions to make our hotel better. Our activities program is a definite plus; we will work on getting a CD for Sheena for the water aerobics. The fire pits and spa are a great way to relax at the end of the day, and after all, that's the point of a vacation right? Thanks again for the feedback and your response. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Excellent hotel. All the staff members were very friendly.Service was fast and professional.
The pool, bar and restaurant were great.
Right on the beach, you can’t beat that.
I would recommend the Ocean-Front rooms, the view is great, especially at sunrise.
I did see the view from the non-ocean front side, and that's nice also.
This hotel is in a good location, close to all the local fun stuff.
I traveled alone on this trip, but this seems like a great place for families.
I like that Daytona Beach is getting away from a Spring Break/Party Town type of place,to a more family-friendly, fun place to be. And I think this hotel exemplifies that.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeM861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. We do believe that excellent customer service comes first. The oceanfront view is definitely great as well. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to have you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

What a great place! The Front desk, the waiters and waitresses, were really nice!!! The room was nice! having the pool and ocean was great! Did Not See any Roaches or bugs!!!
we would highly recommend this hotel!!!!! The Food was Good TO!!!!! Did not use the Spa. so i can't rate it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank testatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kberthiaume, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

What a great comment. Thank you very much. We agree it just does not get any better than this. We are glad that you shared your comment with others to help them make a better informed decision. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews