We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not great.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We rented two rooms for five days. No maid service til 3 pm because they have two maids servicing an entire floor which was more than twenty rooms. In their effort to "go green" the a/c cuts off when the balcony door is opened; it often took opening and shutting the door three or four times to get the a/c back on. At check-in, we discover that they will be placing a $25/day/room hold on our credit card, and a $6/day/room "resort fee" for the lounge, pool, wi-fi (didn't work), etc. The pool isn't included in the price of the room? Also, NEITHER of these fees were disclosed when we booked our rooms. We'd driven twelve hours with six kids.......what were we to do?

Daytona Beach was fabulous AS ALWAYS. The Holiday Inn Resort......not so much.

Room Tip: Before booking, find out ALL the charges you will incur!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Jill B,

Thank you for your review of our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    383
    106
    19
    21
See reviews for
615
443
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Very clean, great location, comfortable beds but the most UNCOMFORTABLE chairs by the pool I have ever seen. These chairs were very dark in color so they were extremely hot and they would kill you to lay in them. The staff was extremely nice and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your input. I do sincerely apologize for the discomfort you encountered regarding our pool deck chairs, we do strive for excellence and your opinion will definitely be taken in to consideration. I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff as well as our accommodations. Thank you again for taking the time to voice your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here for one night after a week at Walt Disney World. Our kids had never been to the ocean so we wanted to stay somewhere on the ocean. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was also nice that there was a full size refrigerator, microwave and sink available. (A must have when travelling with kids) The balcony overlooked the pool and the ocean. The pool area was quite large with lots of lounge chairs and plenty of room to move around. The views from the balcony were breathtaking and so relaxing, I wish we could have stayed another night. The only issue we had was that the parking was kind of tight, but other than that it was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lateforit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for your response. Disney World is quite a task in itself, you almost feel as if you need a vacation after a vacation. Your right, the view is unbeatable. I'm glad to hear your accommodations were comfortable as well. Parking does get a bit tight on the weekends due to limited space available for parking lots to be built here on the beach and we do apologize for our shortcoming with that. All in all it sounds like you had a great time and we are excited to have had the opportunity to be a part of the memories that were made for you and your family on your vacation. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. The room had lots of amenities, to many to name all. We were on ocean front and it was beautiful! The sunrises were magnificent! The hotel has a spa that was very clean and relaxing. And they had fire pits to sit by at night. The pool was clean and very big. Becky at the front desk was very helpful and professional. The hotel would have activities everyday, the ones I enjoyed the most were, bingo, arts and crafts, scavenger hunt,and water arobics. Sheena the activity leader was very professional and very helpful and friendly. All the staff were right there if you needed anything. This vacation was the best I have had in a long while. Thanks to the Holiday Inn Resort Daytona, I had a great time. If I can make a suggestion please buy Sheena a CD for the water arobics, Thank you.

Room Tip: Oceanfront by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us suggestions, it's really important that we know what needs to improve. We always encourage feedback and suggestions to make our hotel better. Our activities program is a definite plus; we will work on getting a CD for Sheena for the water aerobics. The fire pits and spa are a great way to relax at the end of the day, and after all, that's the point of a vacation right? Thanks again for the feedback and your response. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Excellent hotel. All the staff members were very friendly.Service was fast and professional.
The pool, bar and restaurant were great.
Right on the beach, you can’t beat that.
I would recommend the Ocean-Front rooms, the view is great, especially at sunrise.
I did see the view from the non-ocean front side, and that's nice also.
This hotel is in a good location, close to all the local fun stuff.
I traveled alone on this trip, but this seems like a great place for families.
I like that Daytona Beach is getting away from a Spring Break/Party Town type of place,to a more family-friendly, fun place to be. And I think this hotel exemplifies that.

Room Tip: Ocean Front rooms have a great view of the beach. I would recommend rooms further down each wing, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeM861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. We do believe that excellent customer service comes first. The oceanfront view is definitely great as well. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to have you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
7.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.1 km away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1615 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4903 (Formerly Inn on the Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,960 - ₹ 15,788
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly on the world's most famous beach. We are a full service hotel. We will have a 3 star, 3 Diamond rating. We offer a Kids Splash park, fire pits, over sized pool, jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor restaurant, room service, private balconies and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, HotelQuickly, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel On The Beach
Inn On The Beach
On The Beach Daytona
Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing