We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It wasn't horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Jonesboro, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It wasn't horrible”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I has a smoking room and it was evident. I'm not sure what one would expect for the price. I was traveling and was only going to need to stay there for a few hours. So it served its purpose. It looked like some peeple partied really hard in the room I was in. Burn everywhere and a patched hole in the wall.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor. Your comments are very inportant to me.
You were resitered into a room that was scheduled for repair, before it was completed.
When you are in the area again, please let us provide a better experience.
Thank you again.

Respectfully
Bhupi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    50
    46
    31
    38
See reviews for
65
41
39
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here for one night and were pleasantly surprised with our stay.
Good points - the room was spacious and comfy
- free wifi
- a pool
- friendly owner who chatted to me about England and was genuinely a nice guy.

The only bad point is that the hotel is a fair way from the beach, if you don't have a car I doubt you would want to walk to the beach as it's well over a mile over a bridge

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to answer the questions on the survey
It is a pleasure to read the positive comments you wrote about your stay with us.
Since we are located a couple of miles from the beach, I am researching several solutions to resolve this problem.
When you are in the Daytona Beach area again please think of us for your reservation needs.

Respectfully
Bhupi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saraland, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Everything was great. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Owners very nice and accomodating. Staff was very nice too. We will stay again when in Daytona!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupi P, Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
I would like to thank you for you kind comments on your stay with us during the Daytona 500. Your feedback is very important to us.
When you are in the Daytona Beach area again, please contact us for all of your reservation needs.
Kindest Regards
Bhupi Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Visited during the Turkey Rod Run November 25th. I had originally booked 2 nights through expedia. Learned I was unable to stay the second night, called expedia who called the hotel and changed the reservation for the one night only. All was good, Manager Nina Patel said I would have to pay a $25 change fee, I was ok with that. Expedia informed me to call them after the saty and they would refund the second night.
I cecked in Friday evening giving the manager my expedia paperwork. Saturday morning I was the only person in the lobby, The same lady that checked me in, (I am presuming to be the manager), is there, I ask her if there is anything I need to do to check out, she replied, "no, nothing further." I said great and left the hotel, not returning for the second night as planned. The hotel manager refuses to refund my second night saying I did not check out correctly. After calleing her directly she says it iall my fault and they have no record of the reservation change that expedia made while i was on the phone with them, effectively calling me a liar. I cannot recommend this place at all. On a second note, had friends use the same hotel and were charged $30 above what they were quoted on the phone when they booked.

Room Tip: Deall with someone else who has integrity
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

i stayed in one of the rooms facing the ocean. it was such a great view! at night i went and walked along the water and it was very peaceful. i thought daytona was too quiet for this time but the front desk guy said that it was the end of tourist season so whatever. the rooms were clean and there's a kitchen. they had pots and pans under the sink and everything was all very new. great stay.

Room Tip: during off season if you ask for an upgrade they'll most likely give it to u for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilhelmina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.5 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#33 of 72 in Daytona Beach
196 reviews
4.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
4.1 km away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 72 in Daytona Beach
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
7.1 km away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
2.0 km away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#48 of 72 in Daytona Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown

Property: Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
Address: 544 S Ridgewood Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-4930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,640 - ₹ 9,022
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing