We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Vio.com
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
196
135
41
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
135
41
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracked egg across the street restaurants within walking distance motel ocean kitchenette daytona rates publix boardwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Extremely friendly staff great location. They were extremely polite and courteous. The customer service just was amazing. The location was just so amazing because I could just walk down to the beach. The rooms were clean and I enjoyed staying there.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saquib786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2022

Hotel is very old and showing its age. Needs painting and updating of furnishings. Location and view were great (room facing the ocean). Lot of noise from A/C unit, refrigerator and hotel in general. Walls seem to be thin or poorly insulated.

Room tip: Select end room facing the ocean
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 January 2022

I and my family (wife and two little kids) had the worst hotel experience ever in this place.
First, the place is under remodeling: loud noises, dust, work staff all over the place, impossible to relax until 5:30 pm.
Second, everything looked old: paint walls, elevator, buildings...
Third and the worst part: One of the pillow cases was dirty with a stain that smelled like excrement. Yes, excrement!
Fourth: the smoke alarm got activated and it was impossible to turn it off. A staff person took it away at 12:30 am after many tries to deactivate it.
Fifth: next day I complained with the manager (named Pete) and he kicked me out. He was rude and disrespectfully told me that there is not compensation for any circumstance.
Before making any payment or reservation, you better go to visit the place and check yourself.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M6198ERmauriciov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2022

The good: Great location, dog friendly ($25 pet fee). Helpful and friendly front desk staff at night. Some upgrading of rooms was apparent with new-looking, modern design (but low cost) furniture and recent painting. Room, bathroom and kitchenette were clean.

The bad: Bed linens had holes and old stains. Additional renovation/repair of stairwell was underway and loud work began early. In the morning, the manager/supervisor on duty began yelling at housekeeping staff from across the courtyard during which he fired the them. Remaining staff dropped F-bombs routinely as they worked. College spring-breakers probably wouldn't care about any of this but your customers the rest of the year, do care.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank J1565NBdanielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

I was so amazed this wonderful dog friendly hotel is so nice! It is our second time here and they just redid all of the decks with beautiful pavers everything is freshly painted clean great location and you can see the beach from every single room! There is not a better deal anywhere near this place!

Room tip: I would recommend is going to the north Turn Restaurant in Ponce Inlet and nearby fishing Jetty and lighthouse
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews