We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Vio.com
$103
View deal
Hotels.com$122
StayForLong
Trip.com$134
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
196
135
41
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
135
41
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracked egg across the street restaurants within walking distance motel ocean kitchenette daytona rates publix boardwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed here during Bike Toberfest because of the location. Never again. I’ve been coming to Bike events at Daytona for over 20 years so I’m used to the higher rates. The room rate was $250. for the weekend nights. The room had mold in it, the AC had come away from the wall and you could see outside, the ceiling was peeling off, and the room was not clean. We where there for 3 nights and they never cleaned the room. We had to go to front desk and ask to get clean towels. This motel really just needs to be gutted or torn down.

Room tip: Find a different motel
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank dale l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

We arrived and room not as pictured. Kind of dumpy. We were only going to stay for the one night so we just stayed and we were there for the Daytona race. We got back and we saw a live roach run across floor. We told staff and he was nice and moved us to a different room. This was again not as nicely pictured and the lamp shade crooked and dumpy. After we were turning in, my husband found two dead roaches in the corner. It was so late and we were exhausted from the race. I couldn't sleep all night because just felt dirty in the bed too. We told staff in morning and manager was supposed to call. After 3 days of calling him and booking.com, he lied and said we never brought this to their attention and that was it. This place is a joke and the review rating is not accurate. The place obviously has a roach problem. Calling health dept next.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank V3892IRdianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

I’m giving this hotel 5 stars for its category. It is a small, quiet hotel. Older in style and character and charm. Each room is slanted giving more rooms a window view of the ocean. The kitchenettes are adequate and well supplied. More cookware can be borrowed from main office. The room service comes each morning to resupply your room with towels or needs. Everyone is polite. Bath shower combo. Tv is good, WiFi is good. Kids played Xbox online and didn’t complain of lag.
Pool. Very nice. Has a handicap lift if needed. The lounge chairs are so comfy. Lots of seating areas. Direct entrance to beach.
Lots of good breakfast restaurants within walking distance, CVS about 3 blocks away. A Publix less than 5 minute drive.
Dogs. I brought my pup. She did great. There is NO place for her to pee on property. Not a single blade of grass. She could see the neighbor hotels grass and tried to force her size 10 head thru the size 2 fence. But there is a small patch of grass about 20 feet to the left of the entrance and about a few yards further is a park that provides doggie bags for their waste. She developed the ability to get there quickly.
Daytona Beach is a no dogs beach. So is Daytona shores, apparently they give out tickets . We had to drive her30 minutes up A1A to Flagler Beach so she could play and run.
The rooms. 101,201, and 301 have best/closest beach view. 318 is close to elevator (noise) 317 is not but has a great ocean view. I stayed in 309. A decent view to sit and enjoy a drink while being in air conditioning. Also for us fair skinned people. There are several nice places to sit in shade while enjoying the beautiful views. We will Definitely look at this hotel again when coming back to Daytona!

Room tip: X01 room numbers are best view
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hmschlmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE !
Read all other reviews before staying here especially Yelp and other review places!! Save yourself the time and money !
This hotel is a joke . Management is very rude . The hotel itself is trash and dirty . Also if you see something damaged or not working , tell management or they will charge you for something you didnt do . Obviously the housekeepers don’t report things like this before guest arrive to their stay . The manager was very unprofessional and rude and loud . Just the people that stay there in general are weird .. i literally had a woman that was staying there tell me i cant wear my bathing suit because her kid was in the pool . The minute you walk there you feel judged . I WILL NEVER BE BACK HERE AGAIN . This place has very bad reviews i regret not paying attention to them. If you guys are looking for something worth your money and great quality theres a hotel 5 minutes from there called the sun Viking Lodge . They take last minute reservations and the price for a room is the same price as this one but BETTER QUALITY !!!! I highly recommend avoiding this place . If i could give them 0 stars i would !

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trace888A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 29 May 2021

Thank you for staying at our proeprty. We always make sure that all the things are checked before the next person is checked in. We had a big issue from one of your family member room who was playing music and having loud tv volume in the middle of night at 3 am and the other guest were getting disturbed from that. When the other guest came to complain about the issue the manager took the action very quickly and have asked your family member to keep the volume down in the middle of night. When your family member checked out from the property the bathroom door of the room was damaged and punched a hole in the door . when the housekeeper had mentioned about the damaged when they were cleaning your room and that is when we have charged for the door and we have taken pictures and reported a personal property damaged to the local law enforcement about the damaged. Also we would like to see good quality guest who does not create nuisance and create problems for other guest at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

I had a horrible experience during my stay, it was dirty smells like cigarettes inside and out of the rooms because they have ashtrays on the hallways ,beside there is a really bad odor like everywhere from the office to the rooms, the shower curtain and Bathtub are filthy , I would not recommend it!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank susanah917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 4 January 2021

Thank you for staying at our property. we will make sure that the items that you have mentioned will be takem acre. we do take our job and cleaniness very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews