We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Ranked #24 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2009

My friend and I just had a wonderful stay at the Atlantic Palm in at Daytona Beach Shores. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. So were the owners, when you broke a corkskrew they would get you one right away. All the comforts of home. I recommend this hotel highly with reasonable rates and friendly service. Just a short walk to a heated pool and the beach. A great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 291 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2009

This is a family run hotel and they do a really good job of mainting this property. We enjoyed a very refreshing 10 day stay. This family takes pride in their bussiness and it shows! I don't think you can get more for your money anywhere in Daytona. We met some really nice people there and made some friends including the owners. I would recommend this vacation spot to my friends! Danny Williams

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deere755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I had never stayed at the motel. I made reservations based off reviews online. It was everything I wanted and my Mother and Grandmother were pleased and felt safe. The price was good, rooms were clean, other guest were friendly and courteous, and we were right on the beach. The front desk was also helpful and polite. I was amazed that in off season they still paid attention to the details like sweeping the sand from the stairs that lead to the beach. I would absolutly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a great price, clean, quiet, safe, place right on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationnovist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

be careful if you stay here and pay with a debit card. i was charged $75 for 2 damaged bed sheets my dog destroyed. i dont mind paying for the sheets but $75 is a bit rediculous. i also was not notified before they charged my account which caused 2 other purchases to bounce. i was charged fees for these & wasnt reimbursed a dime. because i had pets, i also didnt use their maid service one time.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank emsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldaytona, Assistant General Manager at Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2009

As a representative of the Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn, it is rare and unfortunate to encounter an issue with a guest with blatant disregard to our policies and for our property. We do impose incidental charges for damages to our rooms or property. This is clearly noted at check in time in a brief paragraph that registered guests are asked to read before signing in.

In this particular instance it was not just an issue of some damaged bed sheets. The damages included blood stained sheets along with blood stained pillow cases, a blood stained comforter and an area rug that was soaked through with what we think was dog excrement. In addition to these damaged items, which were all disposed of immediately due to the potentially hazardous fluids that they were covered in, dirty dishes were also left behind. It is clearly noted in our rooms with full kitchens that a fee will be charged for unwashed dishes. This fee was waived as a courtesy in this case. The guest left with no mention that they had caused any damage. We did have to charge the credit card on file after the guest had left in accordance with our policy for damages. The receipt of the transaction was sent to the customer along with a description of the charges and a copy of the registration and policies that the guest had signed. The charge was also professionally explained to the guest when she called in an expletive filled fury. Had this guest notified us of the damages we could have explained the charges right away.

From a manager's and owner's perspective, we must determine fair fees to cover damages. The total of all of the damaged items and time to clean this room after the guest left was well over $150. I feel that the $75 charge was more than fair.

Erica Obrochta
Assistant General Manager
The Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We had a great time. The Inn was clean and the staff was great. We had a wedding on the beach and everyone worked with my son and new daughter-in-law. We will come back. Location was perfect and the value couldn't be beat. A must for everyone!!

Alice Oprych

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelacat_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
9.9 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
13.1 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.2 km away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#30 of 74 in Daytona Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
10.6 km away
Sea Shells Beach Club
Sea Shells Beach Club
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
268 reviews
11.2 km away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn

Address: 3247 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,598 - ₹ 14,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean front comfort! The beautifully maintained, family owned and operated, ocean front location provides an ocean view from every clean, bright and spacious room. Each unit is furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. We offer free Wi-Fi everywhere on the property. Efficiency units are also available. Small pets(up to 20 lbs.) are welcome with advance arrangements in designated rooms only with a surcharge. Some rooms may have a limited view, as they are located on the first floor. Experience a quiet, affordable beach vacation at our award winning facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ocean Palm Hotel Daytona Beach
Atlantic Ocean Palm Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing