We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back Again”
Review of Dolphin Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dolphin Beach Club
Ranked #62 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Thurmont Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Back Again”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was our 5th year renting 1 room for two weeks and 2 rooms for 1 week during speedweeks. Just look forward to coming back to this place, everyone that works at Dolphin gives that little extra all the time. The place is always clean, and always being updated. Already counting the days for our next trip to Dolphin, had 3 new friends with us this year and they really enjoyed their stay. This is just a nice place to enjoy the beach without the crowd. Alot of places close by to eat (Aunt Catfish, North Turn, Port Orange Steakhouse, Famous Philly's Chessesteak, Ker's Winghouse and more.) Thanks Brain and staff for always making our trip excellent!!!

Room Tip: Get a studio if you want oceanfront, 1 bedrooms are not oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank weddle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    25
    6
    11
    3
See reviews for
25
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thurmont Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was our 4 year of renting 2 rooms, for 2 weeks during speedweeks. We just love this place. Staff goes out of their way to make your stay the best. Always updating the place, painting the whole outside while there. New ice maching and room patio chairs to be replaced anytime. Just a great place to get away too, always clean. Keep it small.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank weddle79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

My husband and I stayed here last week, and I can't say enough about it! We stayed in an oceanfront room, which had been recently updated. The kitchen had the following: Fridge, stove, micro, dishwasher, toaster, blender. The kitchen had all the items you'd need to fix meals. our room had a flat screen Sony Bravia tv, and the sofa and cahir were very comfortable. The bed was awesome! The view from the balcony was wonderful. There was also a free laundry room, a workout room, and a common room with a large tv, games and books. The service was wonderful! We hope to stay again next year at the Dolphin Beach Club.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jamiev01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

this is where stay when we go to daytona didnt know about the airshow that was happing at theend of the week left on fri show on sat wish we knew great sunset and sunrises close to the beach and little noise found the cracked egg for breaksfast great food

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaybird6952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

The previous reviews are exactly as it is so I won't duplicate them. It's a great place to stay and will book it again! We stayed in a studio/4 with a full kitchen and had pllenty of room. I just wanted to post pics so you can see for yourself.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fawnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.9 km away
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach
Tropical Suites Daytona Beach
#70 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#41 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pirates Cove
Pirates Cove
#66 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#1 of 2 in Daytona Beach Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
1.2 km away
Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Asc...
#35 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Club

Property: Dolphin Beach Club
Address: 3355 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6395
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Dolphin Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach
Dolphin Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing