We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
27
19
12
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
19
12
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Small Hotel with few amenities but it is on the Beach. It is a clean Hotel with a small kitchen overlooking the pool and the beach. The price was great. You are near everything by car. Quiet sleep and restful. Small parking but they let you double park.

Room tip: King bed with view of the Ocean.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rprmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beachside Hotel, General Manager at Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Beachside Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

Stayed one night here during bike week and wish I would have stayed the whole time. The hotel is decorated so cute and has the best view! The pool area is awesome as well and has a grill and picnic area. Would be a perfect vacation get away. Plan on booking the whole week there next year and bring the kids along.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jenniferaD7490IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beachside Hotel, General Manager at Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy you'll be returning next year. Thanks for choosing Beachside Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2022

Rebecca at the front desk was amazing! Waited until 3am for us to check in and gave great recommendations about the area. Very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend staying here. Cant wait to come back and stay again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 737remyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beachside Hotel, General Manager at Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time. Hope you can return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2022

This is a very outdated hotel. They very poorly attempted to renovate but just painted over missing trim. The bathrooms were the worst. The dishes in the cabinet had bug poop in them. The beds were horrible. The view was nice but not worth the money it cost us to stay there. I would recommend looking at the room before paying. Our friend's tub was disgusting!

Room tip: Either end of hall away from ice machine in middle
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beachlover55ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beachside Hotel, General Manager at Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thank you for your review. We have been working on addressing these problems. We have a new pest control company. We have been getting new mattresses weekly. We've also been replacing carpeted rooms with flooring. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are striving every day for improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

During any hotel stay, the two things I am looking for is cleanliness and safety. If those two things are important to you, don't stay here. This hotel does not practice either of those two things.

First, upon walking into our room, the first thing we noticed is that our room was outdated and FILTHY. We resorted to sleeping on bath and beach towels because the sheets looking gross. We stayed on the first floor. We had a walk out on the pool level. Staying on that level is similar to a dungeon. The staff break room was also there, so we also had tons of cleaning carts in the hallways. Attached to the post, I am attaching several photos taken of our hotel room.

Next, there is virtually no safety practices. The front door does not open by key. Several times during our stay we walked by the lobby, and there was not even an attendant at the desk monitoring. In addition, the door that allows people from the pool into the hotel had key pad, but it did not work. The door did not even latch. Also, the rooms do not feature any additional locks suck as a manual latch that most hotel rooms have on room doors.

Overall, do not say here. We saw the staff smoke cigarettes more often than cleaning. In addition, when we requested the carts to be removed from the hallway, we heard staff in the staff room saying that we should "be kicked out." Save your money!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nikkikay112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews