We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
357
139
64
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
139
64
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daytona speedway front desk volusia mall short drive to the beach embry riddle complimentary breakfast room was clean restaurants and shopping race track walking distance across the street excellent stay easy access would stay here again great place to stay yogurt very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

My 18 year old son and some friends wanted to go to this Nationwide truck show in Daytona look for hotels book The Hampton Inn because it's at 18 and up could check in there was nothing stating that you had to be 21 on the terms and conditions when looked as there was on other hotels looked at. I know that teenagers can be teenagers and understand that but a hotel needs to change their terms and conditions to show 18 is not old enough to check in. The kids went they enjoyed themselves they said the room was clean and nice except for there was a hole in the bathroom they took care of that right away to the desk in the desk understood there was a hole in there. They enjoyed breakfast, and the location was spot-on to the show. But they drove almost 4 hours only to find out they almost didn't have a place to stay. Fortunately I had friends over there as well who were able to help them out. That part of this is the disappointing part

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tracyrt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0teljunkie99, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment however it is listed under hotel policies on our website that the minimum check-in age is 21. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused and are glad to hear that your friends were able to help them out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We have stayed here many times, very clean rooms, friendly staff and central location for everything you want to do in Daytona. Special thank you to James Stanley (front desk clerk) who went above and beyond to make our stay the most pleasant. We were very impressed with your attention to detail and commitment to providing the best customer service possible! We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0teljunkie99, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! James is great and I will gladly pass your comments on to his manager. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The location was terrific, it had easy access to highways and attractions. The price and deals for in-state residents was definitely a plus. Not too sure about the staff behind the welcome desk, though...evening check-in was sour, morning check-out disorganized.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank petuniasZ4707LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0teljunkie99, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that the staff was not as welcoming or as organized as they should have been. Your concerns are our concerns and they will be addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can look further in to the issue to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope to welcome you back in the future to show that this is not how we operate. Again, thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Wasn’t Worth $136
Thought MORE of a Hampton Inn..
Air Conditioner was oddly Loud.
Room Smelled Funny.
Carpet wasn’t well vacuumed. Bed linen was dirty!
Teenagers hanging in the hall late at night being loud and playing music.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Queenkeekzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0teljunkie99, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

I really appreciate you taking the time share your disappointment with your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for the noise that disturbed your stay.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and efficient. The room is well appointed for the rate. Always good to have a fridge for the drinks. The breakfast was good for Hampton Inn. They had a good selection of hot and cold food.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank dchawk216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0teljunkie99, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us. Feedback from our loyal guests is very important to us. It helps us improve our customer service for all our guests to come.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn and my entire staff, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel. I hope that your stay was pleasant, and that our accommodations and services were the high standards we expect our guests to have.

Again, thank you for making the effort to fill out our survey. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please let us know if there's any ways that we can make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews