We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
361
139
64
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
139
64
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daytona speedway front desk volusia mall embry riddle room was clean complimentary breakfast race track walking distance easy access excellent stay across the street great place to stay would stay here again very nice hotel shuttle college races
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Came without a reservation after a very long day, and was greeted as if they had been waiting on my arrival all day. Staff was super, great room, wifi, breakfast included. This was a perfect location with a large shopping mall across the road. It was convenient for me to get back on the interstate in the morning and continue my trip home.

Room tip: My room was ground level which worked for me! Clean, comfortable, and reasonable rates.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0teljunkie99, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

In town for the Daytona 500....Very friendly staff and nice facility!!! We stayed in a King room and it was very spacious!!! I travel very frequently and I would have to say that this was one of the best experiences!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JUSTIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AutumnMarkland, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Speedway for such an exciting event. We are so glad that you had such a great time! We loved having you here and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Autumn Markland
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again. The rooms were clean, though a little on the small side, but that is ok if all you are doing is sleeping in room. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly very close to race track and the beach.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 971luannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AutumnMarkland, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Speedway. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Autumn Markland
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My company uses this hotel for our business travelers. I have even used it for personal travel in the area. It is close to the airport and speedway. Teresa at the front desk is very friendly and remembered to offer me my Hilton Honors diamond benefits, after I checked in.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank SeanG_travelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AutumnMarkland, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Speedway. We really appreciate you leaving us such a great review. We are so glad to hear that Theresa took good care of you. We hope to see you again int he near future.

Autumn Markland
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed for one night, coming in from Orlando. At the time, lobby was under construction, but no big deal. Greeted quickly, and given a room immediately. After that, concerns began. The room looked clean, but looks were deceiving: the floor in the bathroom was not swept. Food bits on the floor by the desk and crumbs of something on the desk.

We went out for dinner, and once ready for bed, found that the bed linens had not been changed. Not even halfway clean. We called the front desk, who did bring new linens quickly, but it obviously tainted our experience. We were told housekeeping would be informed,

We were given bonus HHonors points for the inconvenience,but it's hard to overcome that kind of concern.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dissector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0teljunkie99, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. As discussed we have addressed the issues internally. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews