We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good & bad, you decide...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good & bad, you decide...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed in room 411...

Pros: Great hotel if you are going to the races, right next door. I could see the cars running the track from my window. I reserved a king room for one night...I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door and had been given a king junior suite. Very spacious, comfortable, and ample lighting. Plenty of outlets to plug in computer and cell phones. Heat/air controlled by a wall thermostat so the room was a constant temperature. The hotel overall is very inviting and clean. There is a separate bar that is open after 5pm except for Sundays, I didn't venture in there. Other than that...it is pretty much your normal hilton garden inn. There is an Olive Garden next door and plenty of restaurants within a short drive. Very convenient to the airport (also has a free shuttle).

Cons: The bathtub had been resurfaced in the past and the "painted" layer was peeling off..very unappealing and had to pick pieces out of the tub before I showered. There were also a few hairs in the tub (gross). When I woke up the morning, there were very tiny ants in the sink and a few on the tile floor...The hallway near the elevator had weird smell..couldn't put my finger on it.

I probably would stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borntotravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    118
    59
    23
    13
See reviews for
155
92
34
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georiga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Road Warrior that seeks a comfortable bed, clean room/hotel and peace - Visit Daytona Beach on business and stayed here for "2 weeks". The location is great, across the street from a Major Shopping Mall and major shopping stores. Major Restaruants are within walking distances and highway access is nearby. The overall area is a fairly good area and appears to be safe. The hotel exterior is clean and appealing. The interior lobby is nicely decorated and the kitchen/dining are clean. The pool was cleaned every Monday on the clock that was great. Located near the airport, but don’t let this keep you from staying there. For some reason you don't hear the airplane noise. Now to the staff, friendly and helpful. The only thing that is that the older desk clerk doesn't greet you going in or out. Which doesn’t make any different. Want stop a stay there at all. The younger lady speaks and greets. Now to the room. The room was excellent; clean clean clean, the bed was a little hard at first but after a careful look at the mattress it has a dial on the side and you can adjust the bed to your comfort. That problem was solved with a dial. Pillows were okay. The room was a suite and was "extremely" nice. Equip with a fridge, microwave, sink and etc. The room was facing the front of the hotel overlooking the pool and on the top floor- corner room. It was quiet and peaceful no kidding. Regarding the maids they was nice and cleaned the room as if it was as if walked in the first day. Maids working in hall didn't hear them, no yelling and conversing in the halls. No bumping and hitting walls when cleaning. Just In case there was a do not disturb sign on the door. The breakfast was good and the selection was okay. It’s not near the beach but it’s worth every Penny. I would stay in this hotel again and again. This manager runs this one right.

Room Tip: Room/Suite on top floor, end/corner room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghawell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

minutes to the airport, shopping and the beach, but best of all...overlooking the speedway. The view from our room(4th/top flr) was just like having our own suite at the race. The bar/restaurant closed a little early for us, but the breakfast was great and rooms were clean & updated.

Room Tip: 1st-3rd flr rooms have partial views as they are blocked by trees. Rooms on the 4th floor at the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjgoplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Myself and two other guys grabbed this hotel late in the game for the last weekend of Bike Week, 2012. About $300 a night for a suite. That's not too bad for three people, $100 each. The hotel was excellent, very clean, nice staff, accommodating atmosphere. For those who aren't familiar with Daytona, the racetrack is only about 2.5 miles inland from the actual "beach." And this hotel is the next property East of the racetrack. I could clearly see the track from our room window. Really nice place, we'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights immediately after the Daytona 500 was supposed to end. The race was delayed by rain and we were able to walk across the street and see the race on Monday night rather than the scheduled Sunday. We mostly enjoyed the hotel. It was quite clean and the proximity to the race was a huge plus. Housekeeping did a great job and the front desk staff were helpful and courteous. We had a junior suite, which was spacious with 2 TVs and a nice sitting area.

My disappointment was with the bed. Hilton Garden advertises their adjustable beds as one big reason to stay with them. We were extremely unhappy with the bed. I had set both adjustments on firm, as that's what we like. However the bed was lumpy and sagged in the middle. Maybe they are getting close to needing to replace the matress, but with their advertising focusing on bed comfort, we were unhappy with our experience. With a better matress, I would rate this place excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / Airport
Hampton Inn Daytona Speedway / A...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Spee...
#31 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
Courtyard Daytona Beach Speedway...
#38 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-3815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,936 - ₹ 12,965
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing