We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean
Nearby Hotels
US$ 173
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach LPGA Blvd(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 80
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Streamline Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
459
192
63
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
192
63
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskacross the streetspecial thanksking suiteclean hotelspring breakgreat place to staybike weekdefinitely stay here againbeds were comfortablepool towelspool deckbeach accessparking lotmarlaoceandaytona
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were in Daytona taking our son to college and stayed here a few days before drropping him off. The hotel was very clean and in a great location. The staff was helpful and courteous. The rooms were comfortable and we had a great view of the beach. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

We're so happy to hear that you found our hotel during your trip to Daytona Beach, also happy you found it suitable and clean & our staff courteous, we try very hard to make sure all our guests leave happy, since your son is going to school here in our area we wish him well and hope to see you and your family on your next trip to Daytona Beach. If you need help with reservations in the future please feel free to contact us directly at 386-255-5494.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I have been bringing my family to this hotel for years. The "entire" staff has always been extremely helpful, polite, nice and courtious. The hotel and its facility is very clean and is very updated. The hotel is located on the beach with a great view of the ocean and the sunsets and sunrises (its very relaxing to sit on the balcony and enjoy the views). The hotel also has a nice menu selection of food for breakfast, lunch, dinner and well priced. Also we enjoy the saturday grilled lunch on the outside patio over looking the pool, ocean and the music entertainment. The hotel is convientley located close enough to the boardwalk, the daytona 500 race track, the local water park (Daytona Lagoon) and only 1 hour from Disney (for a nice one day trip). If you are considering a trip to Daytona Beach FL, I'd strongly suggest you to book your hotel stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites at 930 North Atlantic Ave, 32118... I would be very surprised if you were unhappy with your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Mr West thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff, you and your family are always welcome here at the Holiday Inn Hotel &Suites. you know from your previious stays, we try our hardest to make sure all our guests are Happy ones and we're glad you continue to be one of our repeat customers, all of us really enjoy your family when you visit, we look forward to your next visit with us, thank you for taking the time to to write such a nice review of the hotel. Keep in touch and I'm sure we will see you next July if not sooner, please send your family our hello's from the Beach.

Thanks Again &Take Care,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Me and my family stayed here for a weekend and it was very clean and the staff was very friendly. In face we are staying again this coming up weekend for labor day!! I booked somewhere else and I canceled my room becasue the gave me a better deal here and it ws much cleaner.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

So happy you found our hotel to have fantastic customer service & Cleanliness, we look forward to your next visit with us this weekend, I'm sure you will find the same results on this visit. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how our staff is performing for our guests.

See you Soon,
Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our family stayed here August 11-14. The rooms were ready early and were clean. Bonus points for the pool towels - so much less laundry for me! The beach access was easy and the beach itself was clean, wide and beautiful. The pool was closed our last morning their for painting and mainentance so it should be good to go now. Our children ate free breakfast. We paid $24 at Denny's for breakfast for 2 people. At the Holiday Inn, we paid $30 for 6 of us (3 being kids)! The staff was great, especially Ashley at the front desk. Would definitely stay here again.

Parking can get a little crazy over the weekend so just be flexible - they have an extra lot across the street (no charge) and we actually preferred parking there instead of right under the hotel.

Note: if you have little children (under the age of 4), make sure to bring a cup into the shower to help rinse them. The water pressure was low but I think that is pretty standard with hotels now.

Room Tip: Definitely get ocean front - so fun!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, Ashley does a mavelous job and we apprecaiate you taking the time to recognize our team members, the pool was closed until 1pm the day of painting w're very sorry if this interfered with your trip, but as for breakfast it is a great deal, We're glad you foud the hotel and rooms clean and to your liking, we hope to see you on your next trip to Daytona Beach. Thanks again for taking the time to comment on our trip advisor page.

Sincerely,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We decided that a two day stay by the beach on our way to Orlando was a great last minute idea. Great pick of hotel! Staff was friendly, we checked in after a long drive from Ontario, when we arrived at our room we discovered that the AC was not working, not a good thing on a hot humid August night. The front desk quickly moved us to a near by unit. Hotel is right on the beach, with lovely heated pool. Beds were comfortable, as we had three teens with us the pocket door gave all of us some privacy. Breakfast was pretty good and offered a varied selection- waffles were a hit with our teens. Would like to include a special thanks o Rebecca for all her efforts in looking for my daughter's eye glasses.

Room Tip: We stayed room 432 does not face beach but was very room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Here4aGoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Daytona Beach on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

We are very happy you came to Daytona Beach for part of your vacation, we appologize about the air condition problem I'm happy our staff was able to take care of the problem promptly, our rooms are a good size and we do have lots of many families stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the beach on your trip. Thank you for sharing your comments about our team member Rebbecca, she is a new team member and does do a great job.

Thank for taking the time to comment on our staff and hotel.

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews