We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is one of the cleanest hotels that I have stayed at in a long time. The hotel staff were exceptional and so very familar with the area. The pool, patio and beach access were all wonderful. We plan on coming back with some teenagers in April for their spring break. You will not go wrong staying here, it's well worth their price.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room on either the right or the left side of the building, that way you are clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
My Staff and I are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, We try very hard to make sure everyone enjoy's their vacations with us, we strive on knowing the area and what's going on in the area so we can give our guest the best informaion possible I'm glad this worked out for you, we look forward to your return trip, if we can help in any other way please feel free to contact us at 386-255-5494. Thank you for your uplifting comments.

Thanks,

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    172
    59
    32
    11
See reviews for
245
201
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here the other day and was very impressed with the hotel & staff. We made a rez for one night as they were fully booked on day 2 of our trip. No problem with an early check-in and ample parking too. We didn't think we had a chance for a room day 2 as bike week was in full swing but Lisa kept us informed and eventually not only got us a room, but we were even able to stay in our king ocean front room we were in day 1. Every staff person we met was friendly & helpful - front desk, housekeeping, bar tenders, even the waitresses were helpful with our less than mainstream dietary needs. Free WiFi worked great - rooms had coffee maker & fridge too. Everything just exceeded our expectations - highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Not all ocean facing rooms have balconies - ask to be sure you get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
I'm so happy to hear that my entire staff made your stay with us an enjoyable one that's what we aim for with every guest. I'm also happy to hear that Lisa was able to keep you in the same room for your entire stay during this busy time of the year. please come and see us again when you return to Daytona Beach. Thanks for the compliments.

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We were married in the gazebo out back by the ocean on Valentine's Day. They helped to make it the most beautiful event of our lives. They handled everything. The night of the wedding they made sure everything ran smoothly and all we had to do was enjoy our party. The stay in our room was very nice too. Everything was clean, plenty of parking, & easy to find for my guests. My guests all said how beautiful it was and how impressed they were.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiLahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
We're so happy our Staff could be part of your special Day and make it Special and care free, for you and your guests. Thanks for the great comments we work hard to make sure every event is a special one, keep us in mind for any of your upcomming banquet needs in the future. We're happy our staff made your specail day a happy one. Congrats!!!

Leah Klindt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Daytona Beach Florida. I was a tad concerned as for I heard some parts of the Daytona Beach area is seedy. And indeed some parts are. However, where this hotel is located the area is placid. When I first arrived at the hotel, I did have a slight problem. When I booked my reservation via phone, I wanted to make sure that I had a perfect ocean view with balcony. Upon my arrival, I had just that. The room’s view was nice. I was on the 6th floor and had a perfect view of the ocean and a nice balcony. The only problem, the room’s bathroom was not cleaned. There was urine on the toilet seat, which to say the least, was not acceptable. When I mentioned this problem to Chris, the night clerk, he was more than accommodating. He was earnestly upset that there was nothing he could do in terms of getting the bathroom sanitized and cleaned because the hotel’s cleaning staff was off( I had a late check in). Instead I moved to a lower floor (2nd) with ocean view and balcony. The only problem with that room is of course the view was not as spectacular and you could hear the noise below since the room was situated close to the lower floor and overlooked the parking lot. Nevertheless, the hotel staff was quite generous by compensating me for my disappointment in room change. Kudos to Holiday Inn for maintaining good customer relations.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the 6th floor so you will not hear the traffic below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladieshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

They are very strict about checking in @ 4pm. we had gone to the beach earlier that day & wanted to take a shower & a nap. tried to check in @ 1pm & told they would call us. tried @3pm even b4 we could ask the lady said not till 4 b4 we could speak. so we had a drink from the bar & took a nap by the pool. came inside @ 3:50 & saw other's getting turned away till 4pm. as it did turn to 4pm only 1 person checking in a bunch of pp is not a good idea either. so we waited to get called & nothing till 415 when we walked up there. that's when we got our coupon 4 the bar thinking we could of had it earlier while we waited. When we did get into our room it was alright bird crap all over the patio & couldn't lean on the railing b/c of it. there was a big crack in our shower & jaquzzie tub that makes u think u checked in with another hotel. The fridge was not even so every time u opened it sumthing would spill out. now since our room was in the corner it was next to the Broiler or A/C because in our bedroom u could hear a burrr noise every so often that will keep u awake if ur a lite sleeper & we couldn't really sleep the whole time. @ this time the hotel was getting a remodling so the noise didntt stop till sum time after 6:30 ( that's when we left to get dinner ). When we did wake up around 8ihs we could here the workers return by 9 & working on the building so no sleeping in here or nap after breakfest. the bill was under our door early in the morning like they need us to get out soon ? over all we wont be back. it had a jaquzzie that had more than enough hot water ( thank you ) the Breakfest is good I recomend the pork chops ! the main reason why we wont be back is the no check in till exactly 4pm or later with the other reason that was told to us was of ur room is still being cleaned. not being remodling or while u wait here is a coupon to our bar 4 a drink or 2.& that parking across the street will get ya killed during busy season !

Room Tip: Don't get room 600 jaquzzie room there A/C or Broiler is next to ur bed & go's off alot
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Guest, we are very sorry you had to wait for your room upon your arrival but our records show that you were checked it to room 200 at 10am. You then came to the front desk and said the room was to low. This particular day we did have alot of race people checking in to the hotel and in our defense we had just finished room renovations with all new furniture paint, draperies etc on the day of your arrival, I see where we moved you to a higher floor room 600 and told you at this time check in wouln't be until 4pm. our normal check in time is 4pm, since we are on the beach our guests tend to try and stay later than our nomal check out time. and this puts our houskeeping staff behind, I know this is not your problem and as for your room room 600.I do remember speaking with you and offering a room move that was declined by you and your husband. my front office manager Lisa also advised me that she had provided complimentary breakfast for the both of you for 2 days due to the inconvienence you experienced during your stay. We hope you try our newly renovated hotel again on your next trip back to Daytona so we can make this right. Thank kyou Leah Klindt General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
2.8 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
9.8 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,318 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,008 - ₹ 13,949
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing