We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous beachfront hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband stayed here with business associates. The location was awesome, right on the beach. Service was great, the guy who did the check-in was very polite. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slburton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

We are very Happy your husbands busniess trip was in our area and our hotel got to be your home for a couple of days. Our Beach is a wonderful one and we like to share it, we're vary happy you enjoyed your stay, please comae and stay with us again when you are in our area.


thank you for your comments,

Leah Klindt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 630 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2012

In spite of the exceptional but highly variable front desk staff quality, this is a tired old hotel that is well worn and seems to be giving up.

Our initial greeting was very welcoming and we thought we had discovered a real winner but soon learned that talented dedicated staff can't solve infrastructure problems.

Our bottle of wine went into the fridge for cooling but was soon smashed on the floor after the fridge shelving dropped right out of the door. A call to the front desk brought no apology but did provide a 2 hour wait for room service to clean up the remains of glass and wine that we couldn't capture with towels.

There was an offer of coffee being available 24 hours a day in the lobby but that wasn't available when requested.

Our Magnavox television was supported with a Zenith remote control that did absolutely nothing. On asking the front desk about this, we were told that this is a universal remote so there is no problem. Turns out that is was no problem for them but it remained an unworkable problem for us through our entire stay.

Parking is across a very busy and wide main street so there is some cardio work needed to head out by car.

Checkout staff were the worst encountered during our winter vacation so we won't be returning to this sad place.

Room Tip: Make sure you get water side rooms instead of the city view....unless you like a city view of course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueFromWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Kudo's to Leah Klindt who made sure all our relatives had great accommodations and a relaxing time. We booked quite a few rooms as relatives poured in to attend a memorial for my husband. Every person who stayed there was incredibly impressed. I'll recommend this spotless, comfortable hotel to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank river6575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayinn930, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

We're very happy your out of town guest's (family &friends) enjoyed their stay with us during this very difficult time. If we can help you out in the future please feel free to conatct me at any time. 386-255-5494.

Reguards,

Leah Klindt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The location is great, but then there are dozens of oceanfront hotels. What struck me was how clean everything was. And my room seemed much larger than at most business-oriented hotel chains (eg. Marriot, Hilton).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrjkovarikTeqeusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I never knew a Holiday Inn could be so nice. Our room was very clean with a great view of the ocean! The staff went out of their way to help me, even letting me use the personal computer in the office to print off of! We had some drinks in the bar & they were very reasonable in price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.4 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
458 reviews
4.1 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
599 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach

Address: 930 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,761 - ₹ 18,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach offers a breath taking view of the Atlantic Ocean. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is the prefect setting for a family vacation, the corporate traveler or a weekend get-a-way. We offer the finest amenities including private balconies, refrigerators, microwaves and free Wi-Fi. As our honored guest you will enjoy a large outdoor pool and tropical courtyard where you can step down on the warm sandy beach. Enjoy a cool tropical drink at the Seaside Oceanfront Lounge. Start your day in our Seaside Cafe where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the veranda and watch the sun rise over the ocean, end your day by relaxing with cocktails and one of our many dinner specials. For meetings or social events, we offer an executive board room as well as a beautiful ballroom with views of the ocean. You will also want to make time for golf at one of our many championship courses, enjoy the roar of the engines as NASCAR & Daytona International Speedway gear up for the many events; or going to the dogs at Daytona Beach Kennel Club. For the shoppers, there's Volusia Mall and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. We are minutes to Main Street where it's the place to be during Bike Week and Biketoberfest. Whether you are splashing in the surf, taking a refreshing swim in the pool, you will always remember your Oceanfront getaway to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing