We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked it so much I took my husband the second time”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #25 of 398 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
159 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Liked it so much I took my husband the second time”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

After shopping with friends we stopped here for lunch. The service was a little slow but they were very busy and the manager stopped by to apologize. I liked it so much that I took my husband a couple of days later for supper. The food was very good both times I ate there and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. If I make it back to Daytona Beach I'll be sure to stop there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConvertibleWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    151
    60
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty much what you would expect froma chain - ok food, good service”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Met a colleague here for a long lunch meeting. Plenty of room and not a lot of people, so it was nice for a business meeting. Tuna sashimi salad was ok, not great. Service was good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montanalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK food, friendly service”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Nice atmosphere & friendly staff. The food was average, like any chain restaurant. The home brews were good, had a light amber beer and it was good. Their house black and tan was very tasty as well. Burgers were overdone, the steak we ordered was on the money. Pretty average price wise and the portion sizes were good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere, food.....not so much.”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The atmosphere is beautiful. Granite tables, huge TVs but in an elegant setting. My husband loved their beer, however the food was not that great. Their menu was huge with lots of options and the food looked great. I think I may have just picked an entrée that wasn't that great. I would probably go back and give it another shot .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great selection - great food!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Love this place. Great for lunch, dinner, late night snack/drinks.

Helpful?
Thank FlaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 
Daytona Beach, FL
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing