We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
126
23
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
23
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsky loungenascar historyboutique hotelcraft cocktailsjellyfish tankstar treatmentart deco hotelcheesesteak egg rollsspecialty drinkroom was small but cleanmodern amenitiesevery single employeebreakfast was includedshort walk to the beachchain hotelslight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Love the room and the rooftop lounge. The view from the roof was breathtaking. We went up in the morning to watch the sunrise. Wonderful staff. Cannot wait to stay there again. The beds were beyond comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. This place was worth every penny

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamStreamline, Manager at Streamline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you Robin for choosing the Streamline Hotel. We are so happy you had such a memorable experience with us. Our rooftop lounge is breathtaking and we are delighted to hear you loved the view. We can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Daytona Beach and thank you for staying with us.


Sincerely,
Ara Kirakossian
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We spent a weekend night here while in town visiting family. The Art Deco remodel looks great. Everything seems fresh and new yet the back building has a lot of great history. The staff is helpful and friendly and the hotel is in a great location near all the activities.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JenR3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamStreamline, Manager at Streamline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you Jen for staying at the Streamline Hotel. We appreciate your review and are so happy you had such a great experience. We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing the Streamline Hotel.

Sincerely,
Ara Kirakossian
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Streamline Hotel while attending the Daytona 500 last week. Our time spent there was amazing from the minute we checked in to the time we reluctantly checked out. Omar greeted us upon our arrival. He truly represented Streamline’s very essence. The hotel was bright, cheerful, and welcoming. No matter who was at the front desk, every time we entered the hotel we were greeted with a smile and recognition. The rooms are small but understandably so due to the fact that the hotel is a historic landmark and when it was remodeled and updated they left the charm of the original Streamline bones. The rooms are cozy and very clean. The rooftop bar was incredible overlooking the ocean and gorgeous sunsets. The location cannot be beat…right in the heart of Daytona Beach. Within the first hour we were there, we were so impressed that after we settled in we went right back downstairs and booked our rooms for next year!!!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Sweetie_Hare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamStreamline, Manager at Streamline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for writing us such an amazing review. We are so happy you had such a memorable experience at the Streamline Hotel. We at the Streamline want nothing more then to give the best experience to all of our guests and we are thrilled to see you had that. We can't wait to see you again and thank you for choosing the Streamline Hotel.

Sincerely,
Ara Kirakossian
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Every year we go to Daytona for the races and this hotel will definitely be our new place to stay. We stayed for three nights and everything was perfect, not one issue.
The entire hotel is newly renovated and it is very classy and represents a higher standard.
The rooms are on the smaller side but how much are you really going to be in your room anyhow. The beds were very comfortable and they have the most wonderful extremely large plush bath towels:).
The bathrooms are on the smaller side, they have a stand up shower, sink and stool. They provide a blow dryer, small bottles of shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion.
Inside the closet there is a safe, iron board and iron.
The room also provided a small refrigerator, Keurig coffee machine, coffee & creamer.
The hotel has two bars, one in the main lobby and another that they call the rooftop bar. Both are very nice.
There is a non-heated pool outside that was very clean but being that we were there in February it was not being used. It is handicap accessible with a loading chair.
There is also a small workout room, we didn’t even know this was there, we just happened to stumble upon it. Wish we would have known that it was provided so we could have brought our workout stuff with us to work out. It basically had one of each of the major workout machines.
We were provided with a continental style breakfast every morning. They had a waffle machine, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, juices etc.
Every day we would walk outside down to the boardwalk, multiple times a day. We never once felt unsafe in anyway. There is a Starbucks just kitty corner from the hotel and the beach is right across the road.
When it was time to leave the desk attendant printed our boarding passes for us to save time at the airport. Very nice of her.
We definitely enjoyed our stay there and look forward to staying there in the future.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SAE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamStreamline, Manager at Streamline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

What an amazing Review. Thank you so much for choosing the Streamline Hotel, we appreciate your feedback and are so happy you enjoyed your overall stay. We are so happy you thought our hotel was perfect and are so pleased there was no issues. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,
Ara Kirakossian
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Just returned from two nights at The Streamline. Being a NASCAR fan, I had wanted to stay there and I was amazed beyond belief at the facility AND the staff. Every single staff member was very courteous and knowledgeable about the area or anything else I needed to know. As I told them several times, The Streamline Hotel will be the ONLY hotel in which I stay when I visit Daytona. What a jewel, all the way around. Thank you everyone at The Streamline for making this trip so memorable.

Room Tip: 302 is the room I had and the view from there was magnificient. Comfort could not be exceeded at 10 times the price.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timleeming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamStreamline, Manager at Streamline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing the Streamline Hotel. We strive in service and want to create a memorable time for all of our guests, and we are so happy we created such an amazing experience for you. Thank you again for choosing us and we can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Daytona Beach.

Sincerely,
Ara Kirakossian
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews