We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
499
50
22
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
50
22
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel rock shop rock spa desert inn free valet parking pool staff valet area we ordered room service deck area checking out valet staff little things outdoor bar kids pool ocean front the hotel manager the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot say enough about the staff. They were so incredibly friendly, especially the Baristas. I give them 10+++ stars!

The resort is beautiful. Yet, so is The Delta and it is much more affordable.

The additional fees The Hard Rock adds on to your room EACH day adds up to an additional $50 a day. With their rates already higher than like hotels (i.e. The Delta) this adds up.

Plus, the food was okay... Each day we enjoyed meals in the various venues and with each meal there was some sort of issue: hair in oatmeal; no salad dressing on salad (which wouldn't be that big of a deal but it took 20 minutes to receive dressing); meal tasted expired. Now, the staff was very kind and attentive when issues happened (with the exception of the dressing). Yet, every day it was something and each small thing adds up, especially when I have had nothing but amazing stays/meals at The Delta.

In the future, we will return to The Delta as I do not really see the value in The Hard Rock. Both hotels are brand new with like amenities (restaurant, pool, hot-tub, oceanfront, bar, workout facility). With The Delta, all rooms offer an ocean view. Also, it's much quieter at The Delta. At the Hard Rock we could hear traffic on the street. I never have this issue at The Delta.

Room Tip: They have nightly concerts. Choose a room on an upper floor on the side to limit noise.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank YOU for the shout out to our Hard Rock staff and their amplified service! We appreciate your loyalty to our Delta by Marriott as well! We also own and operate the Delta by Marriott Daytona Beach Shores and it is so gratifying to know this beautiful property and awesome team are noticed!

We appreciate your candid comments and suggestion regarding your food & beverage experience at he Hard Rock Hotel and your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate management team.

Hard Rock will always welcome you - but Delta is waiting with open arms to bring you back home!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the restaurant and was greeted by an amazing valet attendant by the name of Dominique, very kind and energetic. Very eager to tell me about the amenities and what is going on around town! Amazing experience

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting our Sessions Restaurant and for your shout out to Dominique! She is a rock star of amplified service! We appreciate you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We received an email for a package and jumped on it to come see the new hotel. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Dre was amazing helping us retrieve and load up our car while waiting at the concerige desk. We had an amazing view from our 6th floor room. Was unfortunate to have a band playing until I believe 10, but the windows are pretty thick and wasn’t too noticeable. I would recommend it and would go again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us! We re glad you enjoyed our VIBE and appreciate your shout out to Dr. Dre! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Our experience at the Hard Rock started off a little bumpy when our car was accidentally misplaced by the valet service. St. Claire, the Supervisor of Engineering was AMAZING and helped find our car within minutes. The Hotel Manager, Luci was so kind and very apologetic and was able to comp us a night to make up for our delayed exit from the property. We used our comp this past weekend and we were treated like we were celebrities! The rooms, restaurant and pool area are top of the line! Thank you so much for making our little getaway so special and fun! I wish we could do that every weekend!

Room Tip: Live music, ocean views and great food!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks Liz! We appreciate your patience and understanding! We are so pleased you enjoyed your return stay with us - and thank you for taking time to post this review with a happy ending!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The hotel is clean, well maintained & the staff were friendly. Having stayed at Hardrock hotels all over the world, we truly had high hopes for this place. We booked a last minute getaway package at this hotel that included Valet parking, welcome drinks, breakfast & late checkout (Toast & Jam Package package). Sounds good right? Wrong! We were told that since the check in agent failed to provide the drink tickets, we had to purchase these "welcome" drinks. They also tried to charge us for our breakfast which was a part of this package upon checkout. What is the point of booking a package if it's not being honored? We were also assigned a room on the third floor with absolutely no privacy outside our balcony (Our balcony was literally a part of an extended outdoor sitting/party area for the hotel quests). When we asked to be relocated to a more private area, our request was not honored. To make matters even worse, there was a concert right outside our balcony until 11 pm and we were unable to enjoy the ocean view balcony that we paid for. Our "relaxing" weekend getaway turned into a sleepless weekend getaway. We couldn't wait to go home to get much needed R&R. We would think twice before visiting this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen S, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Daytona Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paula - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Oct. 13 - please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. Our Toast & Jam Bed & Breakfast package is popular and a good value!

Unfortunately you experienced some difficulties so please be assured your experience has been addressed with the appropriate management team. In reference to you room type - the room type selected on your booking was one of our lovely oceanfront Sun Porch rooms. Unfortunately we were sold out on the 13th and we apologize for our not being able to move you to another room type.

Your breakfast voucher of $40 was credited at checkout on your folio and, in addition, we have also today credited your cc on file for the amount of the beverages ordered at dinner from the bar.

You are important to us - and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hard Rock Hotel. Please ask for Natasha, our AGM, when making your reservation - she will be happy to assist you with your plans. We want your next experience to be 5 star filled with Amplified Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews