We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place right on the beach. Great for families.”
Review of Sierra Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sierra Suites
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Nice place right on beach. Very clean and comfortable. Has pretty much everything you need for a nice, relaxing, and enjoyable stay. Owners are very nice. Would definitely go back again.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Sierra Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

Forget the big box hotels, this is a wonderful place to stay!

Rooms felt more like being in condo than a motel. Everything inside and out was clean and comfortable.

Enjoyed the pool, ocean deck and courtyard. Plenty of seating/tables in all areas. Was great to be able to make a meal in the unit or use the grill(s) in the courtyard.

Rick and Ada (owners) are great hosts! From the time of checkin until it was time to print our boarding passes, they were there to ensure you had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neeceenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

What a wonderful place to stay on the beach. I have never met such gracious hosts as Rick and Ada Harman. You will never find more personal service anywhere.We were treated as guests not just another number. We have stayed at highrise condos before but never again.

Where else would you find the owner helping out when the keys were locked in the car? Where else would you be treated to Krispie Creme doughnuts fresh and warm? Where else would you have the owners light the chimnea and sit and chat with you? No where that I know of.

The room was comfortable,clean and such cozy beds.

I love Sierra Suites and will be back next year!!!

Thank you Rick and Ada.

Vangie Hunsicker and John lapierre

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vangie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have found the motel we have been looking for, Sierra Suites is it !!! Rick &Ada do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are large & clean & very comfortable. A nice pool & updated ocean deck with plenty of lounge chairs & tables for everyone.Richard & Ada Harman are the greatest owners on the beach,they treat you like good friends, always helpful. I would highly say, this is it, our place in the sun & your stay would be very enjoyable. Roy & Sally

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Well, have to say Sierra Suites is The best place on Daytona Beach...Bruce and I and our sidekicks Donna and Jimmy spent our first of many January days on the beach.There isn't a better place on the beach than Sierra Suites. Daytona Beach is our vacation spot and has been since the 70's. We tried a good many places and Rick and Ada's is the best you'll find. Easy access to the ocean (no elevator needed) They can accomodate large families and couples. We will be there again this summer. This was our first winter trip.....met other "winter couples" and of course played corn hole every day. We hope to stay there again next January with Wilma and Ed. Rick practice the throwing and we'll see you and Ada in June!!!...with the rest of our group.

Room Tip: we like the 1 bedroom ocean view but have stayed in 14 as well which is a 2 beroom 2 bath unit court...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 73 in Daytona Beach
587 reviews
2.2 km away
Streamline Hotel
Streamline Hotel
#8 of 73 in Daytona Beach
84 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#57 of 73 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
6.9 km away
Homewood Suites Daytona Beach Speedway - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 1819 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5087
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,541 - ₹ 15,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, clean, family oriented motel located directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach. We have 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites with full kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy oceanfront comfort with direct beach access. You can walk on the beach to the pier or boardwalk. You can lounge by the pool, catch some rays on the huge sundeck, or play shuffleboard or cornhole on our other deck. There are also grills in our courtyard to grill that perfect steak. Conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing