We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,798)
Filter reviews
3,798 results
Traveller rating
1,431
1,109
681
306
271
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,431
1,109
681
306
271
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self parking north tower doc bales across the street cabana suite hyde park convention center ocean front per day valet service ocean walk village sliding door beach view bike week spring break daytona conference
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,798 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My Wife Terri and I stayed one night here
October 13th
I am a Hilton Honors MEMBER Gold Status
And love the great stays
Our room was 1116 mid hotel and Ocean Front
In a positive Way this hotel may be in
Remodel Process
Our room was very nice but could use UPGRADE
To lamps and dresser
Hope manager will look hard at this
Giving benefit of the doubt
Very Quiet and Clean
Great staff

Suggest booking early and ask about all room
Options

Outstanding Service from Mac
Working Desk at check in and Checkout

Suggest Vallet parking sort of pricy
Many restaurants inside
Service at breakfast no too good
You help yourself mostly
Wished it was better

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank erobinson4067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to share your five-star impressions of your recent one-night stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand, and value your feedback and status as a HHonors Gold Member. Our entire team takes great pride in our recent $25 million renovation that upgraded our accommodations to provide the most comfortable experience possible while maintaining our distinctive coastal flair. We do regret that this style may not have fit your personal preference, yet we will be sure to follow up on your noted concerns with our housekeeping personnel to ensure that our high standard of well-kept accommodations is always being upheld. Out of all of your comments, it was your spotlight for the welcoming hospitality of our team members that brightened our day. We strive to provide nothing less than the highest quality of personalized customer service and we know that Mac will be thrilled to learn that he embodied this aspiration to perfection during your stay. We were thrilled that both you and your wife are awaiting your next visit and we look forward to seeing you back through our front doors en route to another memorable getaway along The World’s Most Famous Beach soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The entire hotel has an oceanfront view. Decent restaurants on premises. Two indoor pools and exercise facilities. Our rooms didn’t have a small refrigerator. Just had a small problem with one of the restaurants messing up my order but the manager immediately resolved the issue. Self parking is far away so be prepared to valet.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Echo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort experience, Echo. Our coastal property offers plenty of convenience to all of the must-see attractions along The World’s Most Famous Beach, as well as a bevy of amazing amenities and culinary options under our own roof. We were delighted that these aspects along with our inherent picturesque views of the Atlantic Ocean ensured your getaway was truly memorable. We do regret that there was a small hiccup during one of your dining experiences, but we’re pleased that we were able to make it right. Please know that while not a standard amenity, we do have refrigerators available upon request and should you return for another visit in the future, we would love to accommodate all of your personal preferences to ensure you have nothing short of a five-star stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hilton Daytona Beach this past June, for a National Dance Competition our daughter was participating in. This was our first time in Daytona Beach, and we decided to stay here due to it's close proximity to the Ocean Center and beach. Although we are Floridians, we had never actually visited Daytona Beach.

Pros
1. Close proximity to the beach, convention center, and boardwalk. Everything is within walking distance to the main areas of Daytona Beach from the hotel.
2. Front Desk and restaurant staff were all friendly
3. There are many shops/stores nearby, and a Starbucks inside.
4. Nighttime entertainment can constantly be found right outside, along the beach boardwalk.
5. If you have an oceanview room, the view is very nice.

Cons
1. Parking is either valet or self park across the street. Both require additional charges, and both are a bit of an inconvenience. Valet waiting times could get long and self park requires you to constantly walk back and forth if you need your car. Parking is also expensive.
2. Pool was overly packed and dirty at times, due to all the crowds. We couldn't find towels on several occasions and there were food, garbage scattered everywhere.
3. Rooms were very small, for the price you pay. They were also rather dated. We did not have a fridge, even though we had called in advance to request one. When they finally brought it, it was small and outdated as well.
4, There's constantly a high level of noise from the nighttime entertainment, kids, bars, etc.

Our overall rating considered all of these factors as well as the price we paid for the room (which was high). If you don't need to be extremely close to the convention center, you may be better off booking something cheaper, and of higher quality, further along the strip.
While we appreciated how close the hotel was to most of the main attractions of Daytona Beach, we also noticed that it was also that factor that seemed to put us in the middle of a lot of noise, vagrants, and "shady activity". There were many nights walking out of our hotel where we were approached by questionable people offering to sell us drugs, or asking for money. The nearby fast food chains including Burger King and Dominoes were almost always understaffed, packed and dirty. This has nothing directly to do with the hotel, but did effect out stay because it takes into account the hotels surrounding, which, were always "mediocre" at best. Daytime was fine as we could hang out at the beach and just relax.

Room Tip: Ocean view is best for either towers
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJT0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review of your experience staying at our resort earlier this summer, Jennifer. We strive to be the top family-friendly resort along The World’s Most Famous Beach, and we’re disappointed that your overall impression of us did not exceed expectations. Our team takes great pride in our recent $25 million renovations that updated our accommodations while keeping our coastal style and relaxing ambiance intact. We regret that this design did not meet with your personal preference, though we will be sharing your feedback with our housekeeping personnel to ensure that proper refreshing procedures and inspections are always being implemented. We were also disappointed that you were unaware of some of the supplemental fees that are associated with staying at our resort. We work hard to not only ensure full transparency, but that our rates are comparable to all other resorts in the area. We empathize that the summer season brings a lively vibrancy to our coastal locale, and being situated in the heart of the Ocean Walk Village has inherent drawbacks to those seeking a relaxing refuge. Thus we do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome your family back on your next visit to Daytona Beach, as we would love to have the opportunity to provide you with the quality of stay that will truly win you over!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

everything was great. first time ever being stuck in an elevator, resolved quickly. all services and immunities were great. letetia, shaquana, zazell were excellent workers, friendly, helpful, courtesy extended. they went above and beyond

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jconfidence2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Even though there was a slight hiccup with our elevator service, we were delighted that it was resolved promptly and did not affect the overall quality of your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience yet we’re elated that the welcoming hospitality of our staff made the biggest impression upon you. We greatly appreciate you mentioning the high standard of personalized customer service you received from many of our team members. Our staff is truly the heart of our ressort, as we take great pride in ensuring that each and every guest feels at home during their stay. We will be sure to let Letetia, Shaquana, and Zazell know how much their above and beyond care was appreciated. We hope that upon your return to the Daytona coastline, we will have the chance to welcome you back for an all-around five-star stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Jeff at the blind turtle is amazing! Highly recommend going to see him for your poolside drinks! He truly is a sweetheart and the best bartender around! This is a great place to stay, very safe, clean and nice!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was a delight to read your lovely review, spotlighting one of the highlights of your overall getaway to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Having seven distinct dining outlets under one roof, many of our returning guests have come to have their favorite. Yet even those long-standing patrons find themselves becoming more and more enthralled by our recently enhanced outdoor bar and we’re thrilled that we can count you among them. On top of the lovely libations, it was elating to know that it was the warm personality and genuine care of Jeff that made your Blind Turtle experience truly memorable. We will be sure that he learns of your gracious praise, recognizing his role in your overall five-star worthy experience. Thank you Gwen for sharing your recommendation, and the next time you are in the mood for bucket of “Tipsy Turtles” or maybe just a standard Spiced Piña Colada, we hope to see you back along The World’s Most Famous Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews