We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Beautiful beach and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
St Pete Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

He got an awesome deal on book it mystery hotels. The beach is beautiful but you need to bring your own chairs. The location is perfect if you like a lot around. We went to the free concert next door, had dinner at sloppy joes and shopped all within a few feet of the hotel. Fireworks over the water was a great way to finish the night. The rooms are ok. Lots of restaurants in the hotel. The front desk staff was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
It’s great that you got to experience so much of Daytona Beach during your recent stay with us! We’re glad you took advantage of our beach front access and the free concert and fireworks at the historic Bandshell just steps from our resort. Your kind words regarding our location and staff are appreciated. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    851
    526
    222
    167
See reviews for
847
726
104
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Expect to pay for every single thing at the hotel, self parking is $12.00 a night and across the street in an open chain link fenced pot hole filled lot. No refrig, micro or any util in the room. No coffee or a cookie or any freebies of any kind in the lobby, workout center was closed during my week of stay as air conditioning is being repaired. Usually retorts of this kind have some welcome drinks or evening cookies or morning coffee in the lobby each day. Pools were small and crowded. Rooms were nice though very samll and facing the ocean, walk to all daytona night life and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
We appreciate all feedback we receive and would like to thank you for sharing your comments. Parking is at a premium in Daytona Beach, so for the convenience of our guests we offer both valet and self-parking fees for rates comparable to those in the area. Refrigerators and microwaves can be rented based on their availability. We regret any inconvenience the temporary closure of our fitness center caused and are grateful for your patience as we worked to reopen it. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I picked this hotel after reading reviews for it versus other hotels in same area. It did not disappoint. First, it's huge. The combination of South and North Towers and all the restaurants make this a great place to stay and a good daily walk! Check in was a breeze, got a room after 5 mins and I was early at 12:00pm!! Got straight to the room, nice average hotel room with an amazing view of the ocean and all the happenings that go on around this hotel. Had a problem with AC and had repairman there in 10 mins after the call and he went out of his way to fix problem and give me some tourist advice. Beautiful beaches and so many fun things to do around this hotel , that I would stay again. My rooms were clean, the hotel was clean and I had great service the entire trip. Made a girls weekend great!! Tips for this hotel:: stay oceanfront, it is definitely worth the extra money. Also check out earlier than the 11:00am checkout. We waited for a long time for bell service and our car . I've heard we had over 200 rooms checking out at one time. A possible solution for the hotel would be staggering check out times to ease the wait. Otherwise I enjoy the hotel and will be coming back with my family to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
At the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort we want our guests to have a front row seat to all of the excitement and beauty at The World's Most Famous Beach so we're delighted you enjoyed our oceanfront location and room views! We're glad to read that any minor issues you had were quickly resolved with the help of our staff and we're thankful for the helpful tips you've included for future guests. We appreciated your patience during check out and look forward to welcoming you and your family for another stay, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

William Shatner got me a great deal. Don't be scared to Drop Low $ rates on a 3 1/2 Star Resort. I myself used to Manage a Casino in one of the most populated tourist towns in the world, you learn you don't get if you do not ask. (Vegas) And for a busy on the beach Resort, I got one of the best deals and was not even part of their Club Member discounts. I was asked if I was when I checked in, but never asked if I wanted to sign up with an answer of no. Now for our actual stay. Alma in the Gift shop was such a lovely lady. Only concerns was, Vending Drinks $1.50, Gift Shops $3.20 a piece. They did not fill the machines all weekend long. Guess they figure your at the Hilton, your willing to pay twice as much. Should take out the machines if your not going to fill them. I walked every floor every Machine for Dr. Pepper. (none) I even seen a machine down by the Band Ampi-theater and two other machines on the boardwalk, both sold out. I was told that an employee had the responsibility to fill them. Well he must of been on vacation. Then while searching the floors I seen on the Fifth North Tower floor someones dog decided to relieve himself of prior dinner all over the carpet, and nobody cleaned it up! I say this, because I seen prior review comments to old carpet or sand in carpet. Out dated carpet. Its a seaside Resort. Carpet comes and goes and can look tattered if people do these things in a matter of Months. Yes, furniture was dinged up on edges. But your there for the beach. Not taking up residence like Charlie Sheen on a Binge for three months. And then you still overlook the little things. Room was clean, and house keeping was always willing to change out towels as we needed them. I have learned to keep my own room neat and clean during stays and leave the do not disturb sign on the door at all times. So I know, only we are the ones in and out and no chance of doors ever being left open by others. There was plenty of activities along the boardwalk, and different venue eateries around the resort. We suggest take a drive down to the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse in the evening and then eat at the Inlet Harbor Rest. Great place on the water and more reasonable prices for food. We go somewhere every year for our Anniversary. Now this being first year back on east coast, we will be back when we can stay longer. This is a nice family resort, and the property reflects that. If your a relative of the Hotel's namesake or think you should be, go stay at an adult only or very High Dollar place Resort where you don't have to spend your time worrying about the little things. But if your a family on a budget but want to make sure the place has everything for your family or Adult weekend get-away like my wife and I; this is the place to stay. Oh, last thing; Everyday the regular staff in passing always said hello...goodmorning...hi, I passed several Managers or mid-mangement in passing. Only two ever said one word to us. Being a Manager of such a larger facility, Management should lead by example the 10 & 2 rule. Smile 10 feet away, and greet by the 2 feet away. I always pushed it, and I always followed it myself whether front of the house or back of the house makes no difference. Maybe should try G.E.T. (G-reet; E-ye Contact; Thank for staying) See you again sometime soon.

Room Tip: Ocean-view; No sit out on Balcony but we practically left our slider open entire time we were ever i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Townsnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re glad you got to experience Daytona Beach and hope you had a great stay. Please accept our apologies for any vending machine selections that were not available. I will look further into this matter with members of our team to ensure they are stocked for our guests. We would like to mention that we’re working on a number of upgrades to various areas of our hotel, including replacing hallway carpeting, which you mentioned. We appreciate that you consider us a nice family resort and hope to welcome you and your wife back again during your next trip to the World’s Most Famous Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Worst experience ever!!!! GROSS!!!! Terrible customer service, dirty rooms and just overall a bad experience! They blamed everything on others... Could not take blame for anything!!!!! Never again! One positive note is the Hyde Park restaurant..... Excellent food, view and service!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
While we’re glad that you enjoyed Hyde Park Prime Steakhouse, we deeply regret that the rest of your experience was not as pleasant. Without much detail, it is difficult to address your issues or resolutions in this forum. We can, however, apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and invite you to reach out to our management team if you wish to further discuss your concerns. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have a future opportunity to provide a stellar guest experience at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.4 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#33 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,334 - ₹ 40,373
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing