We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,698)
Filter reviews
3,698 results
Traveller rating
1,373
1,089
672
301
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,373
1,089
672
301
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkingnorth towerdoc balesacross the streetcabana suitehyde parkconvention centerocean frontresort feeper dayvalet serviceocean walk villageocean view roombike weekspring breakdaytonaconference
Filter
Updating list...
3,121 - 3,126 of 3,698 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in the North tower, on the side facing away from the ocean. Online, it looked like it would be a great place to stay while on vacation. However, the room we stayed in was otherwise; it was narrow and cramped, the bathtub wouldn't properly fill and empty water, and the toilet took some effort to flush-- overall, the main utilities of the room were in very poor-functioning condition. I'll also ad that the hallways were dirty; there were dark stains dotted on the carpet and the place looked dusty and dirty. We also had people in the next room who were extremely loud and disruptive during the nighttime, and it took us a few hours before hotel staff would finally do anything about them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamblinGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

We're disappointed to learn of the issues you outlined in your review. Our wish is that members of our staff were made aware of your concerns regarding your accommodations as it would have been our pleasure to resolve any issues that stood in the way of stellar guest experience. We would like to let you know that we're in the process of updating a number of areas throughout our resort including the carpeting in our hallways and various aspects of our guest rooms. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as our team will further review your comments to ensure our rooms are in top condition for current and future guests. It is our sincere hope that the next time you visit Daytona Beach, you'll consider staying at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This property should be dropped like a hot potato by Hilton. The only good thing it has going is the staff. Most of them are amazing. But the property is in major disrepair and needs extreme updating. It is in a prime location, but is also run down and not as clean as it should be. See the pictures...I never attach pictures, but this time it was a must.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank pickytraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and our central location. We would like to let you know that we are currently in the midst of completing a number of extensive upgrades throughout our resort and appreciate your patience and understanding during the process. We regret if your accommodations did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. All feedback we receive from our guests is valuable to us, so thank you for sharing your comments. It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a two day conference and I thought that for the most part, the hotel was very good. At check-in, our group was greeted in a friendly manner and the receptionist pretty much bent over backwards trying to get us four rooms located on the same floor. I wish I had the girl's name because she gave our group superior service.

The room, located in the south tower, was okay. My one gripe is that the TV cabinet and the television are severely dated. I understand you don't come to this hotel to watch TV in your room but I expected higher quality from Hilton. When the TV is turned on, has white lines running across the screen which may be distracting to some.

Access to the beach is excellent and there are also plenty of shops/restaurants nearby.

The parking is located about 2 blocks from the hotel but it didn't seem very far. In case you were wondering, it's located at the corner of Auditorium/Grandview streets. We had trouble finding it even after getting directions from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort during your conference. We're touched to learn of the noteworthy service you received from our staff, and that you enjoyed our convenient location and beach access. We would like to let you know that we are currently working to complete a number of substantial upgrades to our hotel, including replacing guest room TVs with LCD TVs. In addition to self-parking, which you mentioned, we also offer valet parking for the convenience of our guests. We're grateful that you took the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our resort for another stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had 2 adjoining rooms. The couch in one room was filthy and disgusting. Both chairs were well stained. The bathrooms were not cleaned very well. I made the mistake of taking the stairs down to the lobby, instead of the elevator, the bottom landing of the stairwell contained numerous piles of garbage and used towels that looked like they had been there for months.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

All feedback we receive from our guests is greatly appreciated as we are constantly working to improve upon our service and hospitality. We regret if any aspect of your accommodations did not meet your expectations and wish we had the opportunity to resolve the issues you outlined during your stay. Our goal is to ensure the comfort and relaxation of our guests, so we encourage anyone with a concern to reach out to our staff. Thank you for your review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We spend two nights on a family treep.
The location of the hotel is perfect, in the beach.
Rooms are large and nice,
Awesome view of the ocean.
The only bad point is the unfriendly staff at the front desk

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatricSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Your description of our beachfront location is touching. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our guest rooms and views. Quality customer service is a top priority, so we regret if at any time you felt that the service you received was anything less than stellar. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews