We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I met some friends in Daytona for a beach weekend and stayed at this hotel. Every staff member I encountered was very friendly and professional. All of our room requests were met, even though they were busy. This hotel is in the middle of the beach walk with tons of stuff to do. The sling shot ride next to the hotel was an unforgettable experience. The kids were wore out and I was able to catch some sports downstairs at the Sports Bar. Our server Troy was awesome! Very good service all around. We will definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a beach view room. The doors open and the breeze and view are worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonpoynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

At the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, we're never too busy to listen to a request or a concern from a guest, so we're thankful you reached out and that we were able to accommodate you. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay in addition to local attractions within walking distance from our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind mention of our staff, beach and Legends Sports Bar and hope to welcome you and your family back again soon! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,681 - 2,685 of 3,242 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in the North tower, on the side facing away from the ocean. Online, it looked like it would be a great place to stay while on vacation. However, the room we stayed in was otherwise; it was narrow and cramped, the bathtub wouldn't properly fill and empty water, and the toilet took some effort to flush-- overall, the main utilities of the room were in very poor-functioning condition. I'll also ad that the hallways were dirty; there were dark stains dotted on the carpet and the place looked dusty and dirty. We also had people in the next room who were extremely loud and disruptive during the nighttime, and it took us a few hours before hotel staff would finally do anything about them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RamblinGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

We're disappointed to learn of the issues you outlined in your review. Our wish is that members of our staff were made aware of your concerns regarding your accommodations as it would have been our pleasure to resolve any issues that stood in the way of stellar guest experience. We would like to let you know that we're in the process of updating a number of areas throughout our resort including the carpeting in our hallways and various aspects of our guest rooms. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as our team will further review your comments to ensure our rooms are in top condition for current and future guests. It is our sincere hope that the next time you visit Daytona Beach, you'll consider staying at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This property should be dropped like a hot potato by Hilton. The only good thing it has going is the staff. Most of them are amazing. But the property is in major disrepair and needs extreme updating. It is in a prime location, but is also run down and not as clean as it should be. See the pictures...I never attach pictures, but this time it was a must.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank pickytraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and our central location. We would like to let you know that we are currently in the midst of completing a number of extensive upgrades throughout our resort and appreciate your patience and understanding during the process. We regret if your accommodations did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. All feedback we receive from our guests is valuable to us, so thank you for sharing your comments. It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a two day conference and I thought that for the most part, the hotel was very good. At check-in, our group was greeted in a friendly manner and the receptionist pretty much bent over backwards trying to get us four rooms located on the same floor. I wish I had the girl's name because she gave our group superior service.

The room, located in the south tower, was okay. My one gripe is that the TV cabinet and the television are severely dated. I understand you don't come to this hotel to watch TV in your room but I expected higher quality from Hilton. When the TV is turned on, has white lines running across the screen which may be distracting to some.

Access to the beach is excellent and there are also plenty of shops/restaurants nearby.

The parking is located about 2 blocks from the hotel but it didn't seem very far. In case you were wondering, it's located at the corner of Auditorium/Grandview streets. We had trouble finding it even after getting directions from the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniguck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort during your conference. We're touched to learn of the noteworthy service you received from our staff, and that you enjoyed our convenient location and beach access. We would like to let you know that we are currently working to complete a number of substantial upgrades to our hotel, including replacing guest room TVs with LCD TVs. In addition to self-parking, which you mentioned, we also offer valet parking for the convenience of our guests. We're grateful that you took the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our resort for another stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had 2 adjoining rooms. The couch in one room was filthy and disgusting. Both chairs were well stained. The bathrooms were not cleaned very well. I made the mistake of taking the stairs down to the lobby, instead of the elevator, the bottom landing of the stairwell contained numerous piles of garbage and used towels that looked like they had been there for months.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

All feedback we receive from our guests is greatly appreciated as we are constantly working to improve upon our service and hospitality. We regret if any aspect of your accommodations did not meet your expectations and wish we had the opportunity to resolve the issues you outlined during your stay. Our goal is to ensure the comfort and relaxation of our guests, so we encourage anyone with a concern to reach out to our staff. Thank you for your review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,218 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,793 - ₹ 29,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing