We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay on the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great stay at the beach.
This is a very nice hotel on the beach.
Nice rooms. There are only two negatives 1 no wifi, 2 no balconys,the door opens to a guardrail.

Room Tip: Stay close to the elevator...the hallways are very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robcoppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our oceanfront accommodations and were able to take advantage of our resort beach. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available to all of our guests in the North and South Tower lobbies of our resort. Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back for another stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    855
    528
    223
    167
See reviews for
849
726
104
631
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We took our grand kids for a one night stay during Spring Break and just loved the hotel and location. They wanted to stay longer and can't wait to go back again. The hotel staff was so pleasant and accommodating. They allowed us an early check-in and late check-out and honored any request we made quickly and efficiently. The hotel may be a little worn for Hilton standards, but for a hotel directly on the beach it is expected. Absolutely can't beat the location. We parked the car and walked everywhere we needed to go. Already planning a trip back with the grand kids in the summer.

Room Tip: The oceanview upgrade we received was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Strolling Daytona Beach and the Ocean Walk is a great way to spend Spring Break, even if you’re only here for a day. It was our pleasure to host you and your grandchildren at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Your kind words about our facilities and location are greatly appreciated. Our staff is always available to assist guests and work to accommodate and honor requests. We are currently working on a number of upgrades to our resort so that we can continue to offer some of the best accommodations available in Daytona Beach. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you and your grandkids again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great location right on the beach and next to the Boardwalk (a small amusement area with carnival type rides). Can't get a better oceanfront view than this Hilton Hotel. The room itself was only above average. It was very clean and it looked like some updates had been done. New granite top sinks and they added an extra sink outside the shower area which was very convenient. Don't expect to watch too much TV from your room. Old style TV with bad reception and very few channels. Also no WiFI in the room. The staff was very nice and the breakfast buffet, while expensive ($19.95) was very good. We received complimentary breakfast coupons and free valet parking because my husband was there for a corporate event. Daytona Beach is not a very upscale area but this hotel tries hard to bring the class up to the area. I would stay here again.,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terirphjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
The oceanfront views and central location of the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort makes it a top choice for event goers and vacations if traveling to Daytona Beach. We greatly appreciate your kind mention of our recently updated accommodations. We are currently working on completing a number of upgrades, including the TVs in our guest rooms to LCD TVs. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed in south tower - recently rennovated - nice room with king bed - clean and quiet! The beach was great - not crowded and great waves. Lots of restaurants to choose from - great facility - clean - modern not rundown. Had a great time.

Room Tip: We had breakfast vouchers with our room price! South tower rooms are rennovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyTraveler226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
How wonderful that you enjoyed your accommodations, our location, beach and more during your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! Your kind review is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us during your next trip to Daytona Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I'll say we were not expecting much after reading the TA reviews, but it was not as bad as we expected. Yes rooms are dated but they are clean, with old tube TVs and carpets are worn and sometimes sandy but you certainly cannot beat the location if you are attending an event at the convention center. Once you park ($12 self in lot across street) you can walk to everything including restaurants/Starbucks etc
Front desk checkin was efficient friendly and informative. The pelican bar near the pool (not big for such a large property) served good drinks and had a nice selection of food choices. The beach was clean with rental chairs and umbrellas available. All in all an okay place, but def not worth $189 a night!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlhighfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
We’re pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We’re glad you found check-in, The Pelican Bar and our central location enjoyable. Our resort is currently undergoing a number of extensive upgrades that include updating the TVs and carpeting. We appreciate your patience while we work to improve our resort. Throughout the year, we offer a number of hotel specials and package to ensure that we accommodate every budget. Thank you for your review and we hope you’ll come back for a future stay the next time you’re in Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.4 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#34 of 103 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#21 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Property: Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,144 - ₹ 39,159
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Resort/Ocean Walk Village is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. Of event space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing