We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,705)
Filter reviews
3,705 results
Traveller rating
1,376
1,091
673
301
264
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,376
1,091
673
301
264
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkingnorth towerdoc balesacross the streetcabana suitehyde parkconvention centerocean frontresort feeper dayvalet serviceocean walk villagebike weekspring breakdaytonaconferencebellman
Filter
Updating list...
3,209 - 3,214 of 3,705 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Having stayed at numerous Hiltons across the US and the world, we were decidedly underwhelmed by our experience in this one. So much in fact that we only stayed one night, before we moved to Lotus inn and suites instead. It was run-down and very average, so whilst not a disaster, it was poor value for money and below par for the Hilton brand. Room service was of poor standard for this type of hotel, the room and the communal areas were tired looking and the general cleanliness and tidiness was poor. The staff were lovely though.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malenevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Our staff is dedicated to providing warm and friendly service and your kind acknowledgment for their efforts will certainly be appreciated by them. It is disappointing though, to learn you felt we were unable to accommodate you during your stay. We are always working to improve our guests experience and your feedback and input are valued and welcomed. We are currently undergoing a renovation and refurbishment to our facilities and hope we can look forward to an opportunity to win your trust back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Nothing special. Good hotel great location. Did not eat in hotel heard others say food was good. Nice looking steakhouse thre will likely give it a try next time

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randyrto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

With 7 dining options at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, Hyde Park Prime Steak House is one you shouldn't miss and we hope you'll give it a try on a future visit. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

There are a few good things here -
Location. Right on the beach and within walking distance to a lot of restaurants. The view from the rooms on the beach side are great.
That is where the good stuff ends.
1. Internet is terrible! You will not be able to use this in any productive manner. In the room there was no wi-fi, only an ethernet cable. The speed was SLOWER than dial-up speed from the early 1990's. The last night of my stay - there was no internet. Two calls to the front desk and they acknowledged they had a problem and were sorry for the incovenience.
2. The carpet was old and worn - over due.
3. The tv had about 10 stations - that is it. Not even weather channel - you would think being exposed to hurricanes that would be useful.
4. Closet door was broken
5. The cleaning service was poor - no cleaning in the bathroom!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank engineer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

We appreciate your review of your recent trip to our resort. While we are currently in the process of completing numerous renovations including upgrading our carpets and televisions, we do appreciate your patience and regret if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay. The experience we provide our guests is extremely important to us and we hope to have an opportunity in the future to win back your trust and to welcome you back to our upgraded resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We went there for a conference. The room was oceanfront, just amazing! The service was great, the whole day they were cleaning and changing towels. The room and bathroom were clean and large. If you don't pay extra for internet in the room, it is vey slow in the lobby. Some good restaurants and bars just in the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YoungFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort while visiting for a conference. We always appreciate our guests’ kind words about our accommodations and dedicated staff. Thank you for your review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I see a lot of reviews of this hotel that are between one and three stars. This is a decent Hilton accomodation in a great location if you've got business at the Ocean Center, which I did. I was there for a large conference and had multiple meetings during my stay. I will say that my room in the south tower was in decent shape, while the north tower rooms -- which I had friend staying in -- were severely dated and aged. If you can, request a room in the south tower.

As for parking, I always plan to valet at large hotels/resorts like this. I don't think you should have to, but you do. My employer doesn't reimburse for it, and it was much more than the self-park option, but I didn't have to hike.

Room Tip: South tower rooms have been renovated more recently than the north tower.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eightonesix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

With the Ocean Convention Center right across the street, our location is ideal and we are happy to learn you had a comfortable stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. Currently, we are undergoing a number of upgrades beginning in our South Tower and then transitioning to our North Tower, so your patience during these changes is greatly appreciated. We hope you’ll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews