We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are we sure it is a Hilton?? A real "Meh" stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I was a bit surprised by this hotel, especially given the price to stay here. I should start by saying that I am a Hhonors Gold member and have stayed at a number of Hiltons in the last few months alone. Check in was great -- very fast. They even brought me up a snack tray and some waters. That was the good parts.

I was placed on the ocen side of the hotel on the top floor. The first thing that struck me was that the carpet in the halls was BADLY fadded and wrinked. It looked to have never been stretched and even if they had tried it would have ripped -- it looked that thin and worn. In my room, the doorwall had no screen, so if I wanted t owork and hear the ocean, I had to leave the doors wide open. The curtains had something on them too. It was dark red in color. I tried to convince myself it was Ketchup and not blood. I hope that to be true. There is also no wireless, something unfathomable to me, especially at the price they charge.

I didn't spend much time in the room as part of this business trip, save for one night I had to work, so this all didn't bother me. However, if I was traveling on my own dime, and based on the cost of the room, I'd likely have been much more disappointed.

Overall, the stay was just "meh".

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

We would like to take the opportunity to announce that we are currently in the design stages for upgrading our hotel. Also, we do offer free Wi-Fi in the North and South Towers of our resort as a convenience for our guests. Your feedback is greatly valued and we appreciate the points that you have brought to our attention. For future stays we hope you won't hesitate to reach out to our staff so that we may achieve the best experience with you at the time it matters most. Thank you for your review. It is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,759 - 2,763 of 3,239 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

Having stayed at numerous Hiltons across the US and the world, we were decidedly underwhelmed by our experience in this one. So much in fact that we only stayed one night, before we moved to Lotus inn and suites instead. It was run-down and very average, so whilst not a disaster, it was poor value for money and below par for the Hilton brand. Room service was of poor standard for this type of hotel, the room and the communal areas were tired looking and the general cleanliness and tidiness was poor. The staff were lovely though.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malenevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Our staff is dedicated to providing warm and friendly service and your kind acknowledgment for their efforts will certainly be appreciated by them. It is disappointing though, to learn you felt we were unable to accommodate you during your stay. We are always working to improve our guests experience and your feedback and input are valued and welcomed. We are currently undergoing a renovation and refurbishment to our facilities and hope we can look forward to an opportunity to win your trust back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Nothing special. Good hotel great location. Did not eat in hotel heard others say food was good. Nice looking steakhouse thre will likely give it a try next time

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randyrto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

With 7 dining options at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, Hyde Park Prime Steak House is one you shouldn't miss and we hope you'll give it a try on a future visit. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Daytona Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

There are a few good things here -
Location. Right on the beach and within walking distance to a lot of restaurants. The view from the rooms on the beach side are great.
That is where the good stuff ends.
1. Internet is terrible! You will not be able to use this in any productive manner. In the room there was no wi-fi, only an ethernet cable. The speed was SLOWER than dial-up speed from the early 1990's. The last night of my stay - there was no internet. Two calls to the front desk and they acknowledged they had a problem and were sorry for the incovenience.
2. The carpet was old and worn - over due.
3. The tv had about 10 stations - that is it. Not even weather channel - you would think being exposed to hurricanes that would be useful.
4. Closet door was broken
5. The cleaning service was poor - no cleaning in the bathroom!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank engineer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

We appreciate your review of your recent trip to our resort. While we are currently in the process of completing numerous renovations including upgrading our carpets and televisions, we do appreciate your patience and regret if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay. The experience we provide our guests is extremely important to us and we hope to have an opportunity in the future to win back your trust and to welcome you back to our upgraded resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We went there for a conference. The room was oceanfront, just amazing! The service was great, the whole day they were cleaning and changing towels. The room and bathroom were clean and large. If you don't pay extra for internet in the room, it is vey slow in the lobby. Some good restaurants and bars just in the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YoungFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort while visiting for a conference. We always appreciate our guests’ kind words about our accommodations and dedicated staff. Thank you for your review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
1.1 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
4.4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,743 - ₹ 28,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is located in the heart of the 'World's Most Famous Beach'. Our resort offers seven onsite restaurants and lounges, a full service spa, two outdoor pools, whirlpools, fitness center and 60,000 sq/ft. of event/meeting space. You will enjoy our proximity to great local attractions and a variety of entertainment options at walking distance from our hotel. Make sure to visit the Ocean Walk Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, Daytona International Speedway, LPGA International or enjoy festivals at the Daytona Beach Bandshell - featuring outdoor Summer concerts and fireworks every Saturday from Memorial Day through Labor Day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing