We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good time with our family while waiting for our cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed twice at this hotel in January 2012. Rooms were large, clean, and had amenities like wifi, coffee in room, etc. Breakfast was very good. The main reason I am writing is the staff. They were uniformly cordial, helpful, pleasant, and intent on our party of 18 enjoying ourselves. The shuttle to the ship was efficient and reasonably priced.We will stay there again for sure.
Compare that to the Sheraton we are staying in in Philadelphia next month. Costs twice as much, no inroom coffee, no included breakfast, high parking fee, and a restaurant with no prices on the menu!! Holiday Inn, where are you?

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 372 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

My family stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise. We had a large, clean room with 2 double beds that came complete with a fridge, microwave and bar sink. The bathroom was nothing fancy but very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and more than adequate for our needs considering we would be on a cruise ship within a few hours!

The hotel offers free shuttle to and from the airport and also provides transportation to the cruise port, for a fee of $8 per person. Considering that this was one of the more affordable pre-cruise hotels in the area (I searched countless options in the Fort Lauderdale area), and offered complimentary breakfast, the fee was very reasonable.

One added bonus with this hotel is that there is a grocery store (other side of the street) and a CVS (same side of street as the hotel) within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. The night before our cruise we were able to stock up on a few last minute items. If you are a Carnival cruiser, this is where you can pick up your soda and bottle of wine to take on the cruise.

There was also a Ruby Tuesday and some other restaurants in the same area as the grocery store. We opted to buy our dinner at the grocery store but it is nice to have a restaurant close by if you need it.

Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel and would choose it again if cruising out of Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChocAHolic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Very pleasant and competent staff, picked us up at the airport without delay, rooms were very nice and clean, had no issues whatsoever. We were concerned based on our Internet search that this hotel wouldn't be close enough to the cruise terminal or airport, but that wasn't an issue at all. Very nice stay and we're coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel was perfect for one night pre-cruise. Clean & comfortable, with free airport shuttle and wifi. The bed and bedding were VERY comfy. It is in an industrial area, so this is probably not where you would stay for a "vacation." But for work or a short stay- it is perfect. The airport shuttle was great, even on a busy Saturday night. (The Airport shuttle area was PACKED! You call and let them know you are there, and they will be there to pick you up within 10-15 minutes. Then make sure you look out for the correct shuttle.) The hotel check-in was fine. There was only one person on duty. And 4 rooms of people checking in when we arrived. My husband waited for our luggage, and I went ahead to get us checked in. The breakfast in the morning was good as well. There selection was HUGE. There was limited seating on busy cruise departure days. And some people just "hang out" taking up precious table space. We opted not to use the cruise shuttle, instead optioning to pay and pre-arranging our own car, so that we did not have to arrive at the pier with a van full of other people- we are always looking for efficient means of transportation.

My only complaint was with other guests and the lack of soundproofed rooms. At night the people above us were clearly not in the mood for sleep. At 11:30 you could hear the pitter-patter of feet running above us. There was also jumping, and other noises. As I wanted to sleep, we called the front desk. One hour later, I still heard little feet, and noise. We called again. Eventually I fell to sleep. But that was annoying. I should have attempted to move rooms earlier. If you are like me, and cannot sleep with pounding feet noises, ask for the top floor. The 2nd noise complaint had to do with hearing a little dog bark in a room on our floor from our room. It would bark, just randomly, at the housekeeping in the halls... So, the rooms were not very noise-proof.

Within walking distance there is a greasy spoon looking restaurant. A 5 minute walk across the street there is a Piggly Wiggly or some other southern grocery store. You can ask the front desk, it is the opposite direction of the highway. So, if you are flying (and decide not to check luggage) and want to buy sun block, or wine before your cruise you can walk down there and get it! They also have liquor if you wanted a little bottle of something for yourself. Be careful taking this on a cruise though as you do not want to be denied entry for trying to "smuggle' something onboard.

Room Tip: Not a lot of great noise control- get an upper floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VacationsbyChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

From the start, a very good experience. The hotel shuttle driver was prompt, polite and sociable. Even though it was after 10PM, traffic getting to and from Terminal 3 was a mess. Check-in was swift and problem-free ..... the Priority Club welcome bag was a nice touch. The overall appearance of the common areas was bright and clean. Our only negative comment would be that the elevator was one of the slowest we have encountered but, with our luggage, had little choice but to use it for arrival and departure. Our room - more like a suite - was on the third floor, was very clean and spacious. The overall impression was that everything was fresh and perhaps recently renovated. We used the stairs often and even this area was very clean and bright. Breakfast food was fine - quite a busy place too!

Room Tip: Third floor was a winner !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoHipHops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davie
0.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Lauderdale
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,161 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
4.8 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West

Address: 2540 Davie Rd, SW 64th Ave., Davie, FL 33317-7425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Davie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Davie
Price Range: ₹ 8,432 - ₹ 17,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport West was extensively remodeled in July 2011. We are conveniently located to all major local highways including I-595, I-95, I-75 and the Florida Turnpike and close to the Ft. Lauderdale /Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Davie campuses of Nova Southeastern University, Broward Community College, Florida International University and Florida Atlantic University. We offer free shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport and for a nominal fee drop off transportation to the Port Everglades cruise terminal. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant is a new exercise room, business center, and brand new outdoor pool and patio area. This all-suite hotel provides spacious guest rooms with sitting areas, sofa sleepers, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, wet bar sinks, coffee makers and 32in flat-panel HDTVs. For business travelers, this Davie / Plantation, FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all suites (wired & wireless), spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The Dolphin Meeting Room can accommodate up to 35 people for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport West Hotel Davie
Comfort Suites Davie
Comfort Suites Ft Lauderdale Airport West
Davie Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing