We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, location & facilities.”
Front of Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Home
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Front of Home
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table
Breakfast Table
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Games Room
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jemma P
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, location & facilities.”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

WOW! Theres really no other words that sum this up. Myself and my husband visited Florida with his young sister(12 years), we decided a villa would give us the right amount of 'home' time, whilst being close enough to all the attractions.

The community is just off one of the main roads in the Orlando area, which is extremely convenient for travelling to attractions. It was also easy to find and was lovely and tidy, with friendly neighbours. Pulling up on the driveway to an enormous house was lovely, it stands very impressively amongst the others in the neighbourhood.

Walking in through the front door and you can see just how much care and effort has gone into making this home so special for everyone to enjoy. Lovely modern furniture, beautifully laid out, really making you feel like your walking into somebody else's home. Of course there was immediately a fight about bedrooms! Of which all are impeccably made up, again with modern furniture and lovely personal touches, like towel swans. Back downstairs, everything we could have needed was laid out, phone numbers, maintenance booklets, visitor guides etc.

Outside in the pool area there was a lovely seating area, along with a pool guard. The pool was beautifully clear and my husbands sister spent every minute she could in there. Everything we could have wanted was available.

In the garage, there was a pool table and an air hockey table, everything that we needed was left in obvious places to enable us to enjoy these games.

Overall this is beautiful house that has been thoughtfully decorated with everything you could need in a vacation rental. The booking agents were also very friendly. I can not recommend this property more, it certainly made our stay not only more relaxing, but also easier. 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall package
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela V
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for two weeks in October and were very pleased with the villa. We have hired many villas in Florida and this one was by far the nicest and the cleanest. The pool was perfect for our requirements as was all of the amenities at the villa.
Location was great in regards to the parks, restaurants and grocery shopping. The neighbourhood was quiet and we felt very at ease in the environment.
I believe a new owner had taken over the villa that year and was looking to upgrade the villa further . We have rebooked for October 2016.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavePage7...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Work needed to bring up to standard”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We did not book this Villa for our stay, but was moved here the afternoon before we were due to arrive due to the Villa we had booked becoming unavailable, we were advised due to infestation of bed bugs.

Unfortunately this was not a like for like swap as our chosen Villa was much nicer with better facilities (such as a spa which I had on my criteria), was in an area we specifically had chosen - this one was in an area we had ruled out and was not in a gated community. As it stands the site we looked at which is now listing this Villa (vr360 homes) states it is on a gated community - it is not.

The Villa itself is very spacious and clearly has some new furniture and fittings (new kitchen appliances) but other areas were looking tired with scuffs and paint patch up jobs apparent as a rental you expect a few scuffs here and there but this was the most in need of work we have stayed at in Florida.

Now the real issues - the Pool. Reported no pool light switch anywhere to Management company to which I was told the pool guy would take a look. Few days later noticed that there was now what could only be described as a dim LED light at one end if the pool in the evening - truly unbelievable as it couldn't light within a few inches of itself let alone the pool. Due to this and it lacking a Spa we rarely used the pool as due to the extra time getting about due to the location being further out and no light as was too dark to use.

The games room has a pool table, but had one cue which had the tip at a right angle so unusable. Dart board but no useable darts. Football table but no ball. Why aren't these things checked before guests arrive?

We were given the choice of our money back or take this Villa and receive 20% back - given that we were already in the US for a week, had other family meeting us there and was given less than 1 day notice we had no choice. If it were just us as originally planned I would have asked to be moved but extended family were content - but they had not spent the time I had finding the right villa only to be moved last minute.

I did discuss this when back in the UK with the Management Agents and advised them just how disappointed I was to a mixed response but was told the issues would be looked into so hopefully these problems have been rectified. I'm giving it a geerous 3/5 rating only because I was assured the issue with the other Villa meant they had no choice rather than the 2/5 I would otherwise have given it - but it's not a Villa we would have picked.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nothing as not what we booked
Liked least: Too many avoidable issues.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
This is correct the guest did not book the home 139 Andover that he stayed in. He actually booked another home at Cypress Point. A couple of days before the guest was due to arrive at Cypress Point we were advised that the home he was due to go into had bed bugs in 1 of the rooms. The fully licensed professional pest company we employ did try their best to fumigate in time but they could not guarantee the home would be clear in such a short space of time and required longer to finish their treatments. We obviously could not place guests into a home that could possibly have bed bugs. All our homes have a bed bug insurance policy which means that on the very rare occasions bed bugs are suspected ( we have had 2 cases across 75 homes in the last 5 years) then the pest guy can come straight in and spray the entire home (this can run into the $1,000s without this policy). In addition to the spraying all the infected bedding must be disposed of and all beds must be encased after an outbreak has been found. In some cases the beds themselves also have to be disposed of. Basically this is a major problem that can happen in a home and it takes time to remove an infestation. It was not a situation any of us wanted to find ourselves in. We contacted the guest and apologised that he would not be able to stay in the home that he had reserved and we understand how disappointing this would be. We then offered the guest options.
He could move his booking to this home at Legacy Park which was the only alternative we had available as it was high season. I would have loved to provide him with the same model of home on the same development but this was not possible. We understand that the alternative offered may not be what the guest would have picked – but this was the only home we had to offer. As compensation we provided a 20% refund of what he had paid which the guest accepted. The guest viewed pictures of the home and agreed to stay. There was also an offer that if he found the home unsuitable once he arrived and wanted to move on to another property we would still refund for his entire stay. I must stress here that this was a home in the same price band as the home he originally reserved. When a home is banded for price various factors are considered such as but not limited to, size, location of development, development facilities, home facilities, number of bathrooms in relation to bedrooms, positioning within the development, furniture package etc. etc. We do accept that the interior of the home did need some cosmetic upgrading in some rooms which has now been completed by the current owner in all fairness. In fact the current owner has spent $40k on new items of furniture, kitchen work surfaces, interior decorating etc etc since this guest stayed in the home.
The only reason it was actually available at the time was that the owner had only just bought the home which is why the calendar was free.
If the guest did not find the alternative suitable a full refund was also offered to enable the guest to book a home of his own choice if he wished. Realising that the time frame was tight we also offered to let him arrive at the alternative home at Legacy Park for a day or so which would give him time so to find another rental property if he wished. I realise this was not an ideal start to his holiday which is why compensation was offered and accepted but quite simply the guest could not stay in the original home that was booked.
I am aware that the guest had reported that the pool light was reported and replaced.
The games rooms in all homes are checked for pool cues, foosball balls, table tennis balls etc etc but in all fairness it seems the inspection of the darts and tips on the pool cues was not as thorough as it could have been. The cleaner / checker have obviously looked and saw the presence of cues and darts but not close enough to see that some had tips missing or flights were damaged. What I struggle to understand is why the guest did not mention this to management. Because these smaller items from the games rooms do regularly go missing or are easily damaged they are constantly being replaced. All of our management team actually carry replacements in their vehicles so they can simply be dropped at a home very quickly if this is ever reported by a guest.
Whilst the home wasn’t in the location the renter originally booked to say it was so far out it affected the time you could spend in the pool is not really a fair point. Legacy Park is right in the heart of the short rental area and is actually as close to the Disney attractions as Cypress Point. It is also only approx 5 minutes further from the I4 junction at Champions Gate should you be using this route to access Universal and the other attractions such as the Florida Mall or the Outlet Shopping malls on I4. You can also be on Highway 192 in just 5 minutes from Legacy Park which has a great selection of shops, restaurants, bars and attractions.
Whilst this was an unavoidable situation I feel we did what we could for the guests in circumstance beyond our control. I feel we acted fairly and pro-actively, I totally agree that this may not have been the home that the guest would have picked and it didn’t have a spa but he did agree to stay here at the discounted rate after arriving at the home and reviewing it for himself. I feel the grading of the home as 3/5 is mainly down to his disappointment of not being in his chosen home and not a true reflection of the home or the location.
Kind Regards
Paul Melvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 110
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing