We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday night out”

Ovation Bistro and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ovation Bistro and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ovation Bistro & Bar serves delicious, home cooked barbecue and more in Davenport, FL. Our restaurant is family owned and operated and is ready to serve your family! Ovation Bistro & Bar is the perfect place for a family outing or a place to bring your friends, kick back and have a good time. We serve mouthwatering ribs, chicken, smoked meats, seasonal drinks, cocktails and more! Join us and relax in a warm, casual environment. Our wait staff is very friendly and will make your dining experience enjoyable from start to finish.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Went here based on reviews and glad we did great food, great service & great prices would recommend to anyone to give it a go

1  Thank Mo11oyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelr231, Owner at Ovation Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks for giving us a try! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon!

-Team Ovation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Visited whilst on vacation and staying nearby, searched via TripAdvisor and this restaurant lives up to it's high rating.
Warm welcome and friendly polite waitress who provided recommendations and answered question when ordering.
Manager came to table and introduced himself and chatted for a while whilst we waited for order to be served.
Food quality is exceptional, steaks cooked to liking and flavourful, Brisket is absolutely fantastic and good perfectly cooked sides.
Prices are just as good a major steaks chains but the quality is far superior.

Will be retuning before end of vacation.

Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelr231, Owner at Ovation Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for coming by Ovation Stephen! We're so happy that your family enjoyed themselves. We look forward to seeing your family again and we hope you have been having a great vacation!

-Team Ovation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Renting villa Davenport after driving past for a week so glad we stopped for dinner. Party of eight, service excellent , best streaks that we have had for years!!!!

Highly recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris186451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelr231, Owner at Ovation Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks Chris,
Don't worry, we will still be here next time you come for a holiday! But, we are so glad that you were able to make it this time! We hope you will travel back home safely and return to Florida again soon!

-Team Ovation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

A great little find, not touristy and fantastic food and friendly lovely serving... good value as well

Thank simonmcnamara968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelr231, Owner at Ovation Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks Simon,
We're so happy you enjoyed yourself! We love to serve vacationers and locals alike! Thanks for coming into Ovation!

-Team Ovation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Pet friendly
Foods good. Drinks eghhhh
Specials all the time on wine. I hear they are opening another in Winter Haven. Make reservations when snowbirds come

Thank bluoct10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelr231, Owner at Ovation Bistro and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks! We are so happy that we can bring a place to Davenport where our furry friends are welcome! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Ovation! Be sure to stay tuned to our social media to see when the Grand Opening is of the new Winter Haven location! See you there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ovation Bistro and Bar also viewed

Haines City, Central Florida
ChampionsGate, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Ovation Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing