We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Catfish Villa

Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
What's for dinner? kitchen: clean and exceptionally well equipped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Our spacious, comfortable, triple aspect living room, perfect to relax in.
What's for dinner?
kitchen: clean and exceptionally well equipped
Master bedroom: Many guests have said this is the most comfortable bed ever!
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Swimming pools: large pools with ample loungers, tables and chairs, toilets nearby in clubhouse
pools and jacuzzi: soothe away your stresses in the large jacuzzi
Old Lake Davenport - our lakeside setting with picnic tables and barbecues for your use
Epcot's Flower and Garden Festival
On safari at Animal Kingdom
The Shamu show at Seaworld
Our lovely villa and patio, a real sun trap, perfect to relax after a busy day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TTbiker
Isle of Man
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved this villa”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved staying at the Cat Fish Villa - the photos do not do it justice. It is centrally placed for many activities near by, and there are loads of places to eat within a short driving distance.
We often came home at lunch time to have a snack and sat out in the garden relaxing. There is a lovely walk to the lake - it was a beautiful place for peace and quiet. Came back from holiday ready to book for next January but was disappointed to find it fully booked up. Maureen has been very pleasant to deal with and answered all my pre-booking questions. We had a slight problem with the tv which was dealt with my the maintenance crew. I would recommend staying at this villa - it is excellent value for money. I will miss my Monday bingo nights and my husband will miss his pool nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly neighbours and location
Liked least: Leaving the villa!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bass Lake and were pleased with the villa. Sorry we can't help for 2016, how about 2017? We appreciate your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fintry201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST VILLA WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many properties in the USA over the last fifteen years. This is by far the best value for money accommodation.We have returned to this villa for the last six years. It has been updated with flat screen tv wifi.All fixtures and fittings are of good quality.This is more of a home than a holiday accommodation. There are two swimming pools on the complex. It is also a gated community for extra security . I would recommend a car for this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you to the villa again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chorusgir...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in a lovely area close to all amenities.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in October 2013

This villa is most relaxing.. home from home.. with everything you could possibly need for a fabulous stay, within driving distance to all attractions in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
So glad you enjoyed your holiday and were pleased with the villa. We work hard to keep the villa to a very high standard and are always happy to hear such positive comments. Look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrilmcle...
1 review
“Fabulous villa with everything you could possibly need for a great stay.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here as a family of five and it was a fabulous location for all the parks.
The villa was spacious with all you could possibly need for no matter how long you were going to stay. It was located in a lovely secure area and the people were all so friendly.
One thing I would recommend for people to do is avoid the 192 road and stay on the I4 (direction to Tampa) until junction 55 and go onto the 27 north as it was a much quieter road to drive and much less stressful!
I would recommend this villa to anyone going to Florida as it was very reasonably priced and had everything you needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our villa. Agree the 192 is horrible at the moment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne B
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was lovely we didn't want to come home!!fully equipped with everything you will ever need,spacious and ideally located for Disney,sea world and shops and restaurants,my favourite being IHOP(pancakes with anything!!).the villa is in a gated complex making it feel safe and secure with a lovely pool.
We can't wait to go back and stay here again!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing