We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Orlando Lodge

The Orlando Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Orlando Lodge
The Orlando Lodge Entrance Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Orlando Lodge
The Orlando Lodge Entrance
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Breakfast Nook
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Great Room
Great Room
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
Ensuite Queen Bathroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite 1
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite 2
Front Twin Bedroom
(Optional Ensuite)
Front Twin Bedroom
(Optional Ensuite)
Family Bathroom
(Optional Ensuite to Front Twin Bedroom)
Children's Twin Bedroom
Children's Twin Bedroom With Full Size Cot
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Lanai
Pool At Night
Large Washer and Dryer
Garage Games Room
Internal View Of The Garage Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CherylM16...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice place to stay! Easy drive to the parks, and the pool was nice to come back to at the end of the day. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review, we are pleased you had a great vacation.
Shire and Gary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thanks for the great review, we are glad you had a great vacation.
Take care Shirey and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ariasadri...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excelent House for your Holidays”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Shirley and Gary for opening your house. It has an excellent pool, lcd tv in all rooms with roku included, PS3 in the living room, kitchen with all the necessary elements and an excellent games room in the garage.
We had an excellent holiday and hope to return.

Thank you very much.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Hi, Thanks for the great review, we are pleased you had a great holiday. Thanks again Shirley Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander62...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marre”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house with all the comforts you need and a heated pool. Near to the parks, stores and Restaurants. The only thing we can complain about is the poolalarm. I wish that we could have it turned off beacuse we dont have any small children. I can absolutly recommend this villa for a lovely holiday in Orlando.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Hi Conny,
Thanks for the great review, we understand the how annoying pool alarms are but the alarms are there for a reason, rentals have to have them fitted and Florida state law says any tampering can result in a $5000 fine, in 2015 alone fifty young children drowned in Florida.
We are glad you had a great vacation.
Shirley Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy D
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice location - easy access to I-4”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 11 nights. Initially had a few cleanliness issues. Contacted management company twice which we found to be a waste of time. The man we spoke to said it wasn't a hotel we were staying in and if we wanted hotel standards a villa wasn't for us. He then advised us to contact owners if we weren't happy then put the phone down on us! We did so by email and they couldn't have been more helpful, despite them also being on holiday. Gary was a pleasure to deal with and was very decent. Anyway we got things sorted out and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is located in a lovely quiet location, all day sunshine at the pool as it is S/W facing. Loved the open plan living area, plenty room for families although there was only 2 of us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing