We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need close to parks and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Orlando Lodge

The Orlando Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Orlando Lodge
The Orlando Lodge Entrance Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The Orlando Lodge
The Orlando Lodge Entrance
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Breakfast Nook
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Great Room
Great Room
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
The Ensuite Queen Bedroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
Ensuite Queen Bathroom
The Queen Master Bedroom 1
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite 1
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite
The Queen Master Bedroom Ensuite 2
Front Twin Bedroom
(Optional Ensuite)
Front Twin Bedroom
(Optional Ensuite)
Family Bathroom
(Optional Ensuite to Front Twin Bedroom)
Children's Twin Bedroom
Children's Twin Bedroom With Full Size Cot
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Lanai
Pool At Night
Large Washer and Dryer
Garage Games Room
Internal View Of The Garage Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need close to parks and convenience shops.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Orlando Love Lodge for two weeks. We found the villa easy to get to from the airport using our rental car and sat nav. The parks are accessible via the main freeway I4 just two junctions North, or on a back road which was handy for avoiding heavy traffic times.

We cook at home so it was nice to have an adequate amount of utensils already in the house to cook and bake on the nights that we stayed in. There is a washing machine and dryer to get your clothes cleaned easily.

Just be sure to check entry code for front door is correct with the managing agents. After a long flight we had the wrong key code and at one stage we were thinking that we would be having to find a motel for the night. Luckily the managing agents were monitoring the messages even at 10 pm on a Sunday night when we arrived.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Hi Greg, Thanks for the great review, we are pleased you had a great holiday. Thanks again Shirley Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilliamK...
Kingsville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great rental & very accommodating owners!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time at this rental property & we were very pleased with our experience. Lovely development highlighting nature at it's best. Quiet area with fine amenities. The owners were very good to deal with, and the property well maintained! We'll be back again in 2016 & looking forward to it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Liked everything about the property
Liked least: Pool furniture could have been updated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynieru
Eden, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I don't know why anyone would want to stay in a hotel when you can spend the same (or less) money for the comfort of a four bedroom home. This is the 7th or 8th time my adult son and I have rented a home in the Davenport area (it was just the two of us). I literally looked at 400-500 homes through 3-4 different rental sites trying to find the right fit without breaking the bank (we were there 9 nights). When looking for a rental home, we have about 10-12 things in a house that we look for and this home checked almost all of the boxes. The house has two master suites (potentially 3), free wifi, great TVs, cable, a safe, an open floor plan, a nice sized, fully equipped kitchen, and a pool. For those who love the parks (which is why we visit the Orlando area), the house is within 10 minutes to the Disney parks exit off the 192 and a little bit longer drive to Universal and Sea World via Route 4. The house is simply but tastefully decorated and I slept better there than I do in my own bed (not sure if it was because the bed was so comfy and/or because I was so tired after being at the parks for the day)! The garage has been converted into a game room. We would rather have had the garage to park the vehicle in since it's not a gated community (the only two boxes this house didn't check), but for anyone who has kids, I'm sure they'd prefer the game room. The third "shared" bathroom also has direct access to the third bedroom (it was either a full or queen bedroom), so there is the potential for a third master suite if you are traveling with three couples/adults. The property is located within an HOA, so there are security cameras throughout the small community which made us feel more secure. We didn't use the pool during the trip but I enjoyed sitting outside on the swing on one of the nicer evenings (it was cool when we were there). I loved this house! I highly recommend the Orlando Lodge to anyone who wants to be near Disney but also wants all the comforts of home at a reasonable price. My only concern when we return to Orlando the next time is that the house will be booked and not available for our stay!

Liked best: 2 master suites, TVs, and the location - you can't beat it if you plan to visit the Disney parks
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmypros...
Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Owners”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Due to unforeseen situation, I had to rearrange my travel dates and the owners were very willing to accomodate the change. The home is in good conditions and our family (both adults and children) really enjoyed being at the home. It is located near supermarket and convenience stores and many deliveries, great for the tired legs. I would not think twice to rebook this home for my next vacation. Thanks Gary and Shirley.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing