We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home-from-home, but warmer!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Pool
Pool
Games Room - Table Tennis , Darts , Table Football
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance Hallway
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master 2 En Suite Bath & Shower Room
Master 2 En Suite Bath & Shower Room
Twin Bedroom (Disney Theme)
Twin Bedroom (Disney Theme)
Twin Bedroom (2)
Twin Bedroom (3) (Flower Comforter)
Family Bathroom (3)
Family Bathroom (3)
Half Bathroom  & Laundry Room - Separate Washer & Dryer with additional clothes horse
BBQ Area - 5 burner grill
Community Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Louise O
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real home-from-home, but warmer!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gary and Lorraine (owners) were brilliant right from the initial contact. They were prompt in their responses, provided loads of information, and were quick to respond when we got to the house and there were a couple of things that needed attention. Simon the manager was also efficient, friendly and helpful.

The house is deceptively large and has virtually everything you could possibly need for your holiday. It is situated in a predominantly residential area, so quiet and peaceful, and is so convenient for Disney parks, shops, restaurants, etc. Kitchen well equipped and easy to understand, plenty of bedroom space, a few toys/dvds for children, and a reasonable sized pool to splash around in.

We would definitely recommend the house and would go back again ourselves. Thanks, Gary and Lorraine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhatEvs06
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family vacation rental”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here in April for a week with our two children and had a great time. The pool was perfect for hot Orlando days and we used it every day we were there. We also loved the close proximity to Disney (about a 20 minute drive). You can even see the Disney fireworks at night from the upstairs at the back of the house! Gary and Lorraine were in touch with us before, during, and after our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. The kitchen had everything we needed to make all three meals and there were plenty of extra towels for pool. The game room is great and had something for everyone. We'd stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt19...
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic in every way!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was a perfect place to call home for our Christmas spent in the Orlando sun.
The house was everything we could have wanted for the whole family to enjoy. We made lots of use and much fun was had in the outdoor pool, we also found the house fantastic for evening relax in the spacious inside including the huge sofa area and 5 big bedrooms. We did not use the games room much due to our busy days out but it was fully equipped with lots of activities to keep you entertained.
The large kitchen,fridge/freezer and eating area allowed for us to keep stocked up on all the essential Christmas food to indulge at the house.
Location was ideal for us as a simple short drive to Disney/Universal/International drive area made everything very accessible without being too close to the hustle and bustle.
Supermarkets and good choice of restaurants nearby. Quiet clean area of housing with friendly neighbours either side.

Would recommend this house to anyone thinking of a trip to Orlando. Perfect for all family types!

Thank you we loved our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthonymr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house in great location”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had the pleasure of staying at The Palms in late August, its the ideal location, being close enough for easy access to all the Disney parks, and just far away enough to provide a break and enjoy other parts of Davenport and the surrounding towns.
The house itself has all you should ever need for a successful stay, and the pool table and table tennis tables provided great fun and family entertainment in the evenings over a beer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high standard of the house, pleasure to stay in
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaleviaH
1 review
“AMAZING STAY!!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our experience started long before we got there with the owners contacting us regularly to ensure that everything we need and want would be provided. We had a slight problem with customer service and Gary went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care if before our stay.

The house was beautiful and amazing, the best we've ever seen. There is no comparing this rental to another nor the service we received from the owners. Gary and his wife are wonderful people, friendly and understanding and I would recommend this rental over and over again to anyone searching. you will not find a better deal or a better renter.

each room was in perfect condition and comfortable to live it. Our stay was beyond great thanks to the owners!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: absolutely everything
Liked least: everything was more then we expected.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Hi Kalevia
We appreciate your lovely review, your kind words mean a lot to us and we are so pleased you had a great time. Congratulations on your wedding and we wish you both a long and happy marriage. Please come and visit again soon as you are always welcome.
Kind Regards
Gary & Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing