We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accomodation, pool and location to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
The Pool Shady outdoor eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
The Pool
Shady outdoor eating area
Beautiful Secluded Pool Area
The Pool
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
Greatroom leading to pool area
Dining Area
Front View of Villa
Rear View of Villa
Villa at Night
Spacious (but quiet) Community Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phil24086...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation, pool and location to relax in after a busy day”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely villa in quiet central location. Within 30 minutes of most of the parks and 5 minutes from restaurants and shops. We loved relaxing in the good sized pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool and quiet location
Liked least: not applicable - loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Hi there. We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the villa (and surrounding area) was to your liking. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your comments. Best Wishes, Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fun in the Florida Sun”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just got back from our Florida vacation at this villa. This was our 4th visit to Florida, in a rental home, and by far this was the best experience from booking to check out! The villa was extremely clean, in a wonderful area and, in our opinion, the best house on the street. The pool area is an awesome place to spend family time and eat meals while still enjoying the Florida weather. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Hi there. Thank you so much for your kind words - they're very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to be able to accommodate your stay and we're delighted you enjoyed your time at the villa. It would. of course, be wonderful to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes. Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratters07
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Touch of Magic”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second Christmas in Florida but our first in this particular house. Having reviewed several on TripAdvisor before hand we decided on this particular one, firstly because it ticked all the boxes we wanted but secondly because of the smooth dealings with the lovely Dawn.

The house is located in a great area, not on the door step of all the activities in Orlando but equally a very short journey to them so after a long day on your feet you come home to the tranquility of the property. The neighbours are incredibly friendly which makes your stay feel all the more welcoming.

As soon as we walked in we felt a warm, relaxed feeling. The house was immaculate when we arrived with all the homely touches you like to see whilst you're away from your nearest and dearest over the festive season. From a flower next to the towel made into a swan on the bed to the complimentary shower gels and soaps in the bathrooms after a long flight puts an immediate smile on your face.

The pool area is gorgeous with the pool being a lovely size to have a dip and rest your weary feet! You are not over looked and it is a perfect setting for lunches or dinners.

You have a supermarket, shops and restaurants within a 5 minute drive, and we found ourselves again popping into them on the way home to pick up a meal or two.

For anyone looking at properties in this particular area, stop searching as you have found the gem. So please book and experience this little touch of magic.

Thank you Dawn and we will let you know when we return to Florida again, Happy New Year to you and your family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Hi there. Thank you so much for your kind words - they're very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to be able to accommodate your stay and so nice to get to know such lovely people. We are obviously delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and would love to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes for 2016! Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold B
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
“A Special, SECRET find!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in June 2014

What more can I say about "Dawn's Villa". We had our second visit there in June and our first visit was one year ago this week (October). Saying it is wonderful, great, comfortable, and relaxing just isn't enough. I said that last time. But how about these SPECIAL qualifiers for Dawn's Villa:

QUIET (at the end of a cul-de-sac in a very quiet neighborhood and development). We walked several evenings and it was peaceful and always felt very safe.

PRIVATE: The screened-in pool CAN NOT see any neighbors to the sides (and vice-versa). It has a low privacy screen and screening shrubs all along the rear of the decking. The houses across the rear common area (about 80 yards away) all have privacy fences. In short -- you could be in the woods and not have as much privacy as in Dawn's Villa.

CONVENIENT: A four lane (rarely used) back road whisks you over to US Rt27 where every restaurant and grocery chain is easily accessible; a fantastic cinema complex can be reached WITHOUT passing as many as a dozen moving cars or having more than two stoplights before you park at the theater. Might as well be right in your backyard -- yet just a10 minute drive away.

CLOSE TO FOOD: Within 1.5 miles is a major super market, a pizza place, a Subway, and several convenience stores. Yet you hear NO traffic when you arrive back at the Villa.

DISNEY: You can get to the parks without touching I-4! And the "back" route is actually the SHORTEST to the Kingdoms (and it you know I-4 around the Disney exits -- this route is the FASTEST as well).

In short, Dawn's Villa is a special, secret find. PLZ don't tell anyone or the place won't be available the next time you want to book it ;>)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Hi there. Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are obviously delighted that you enjoyed your return visit to the villa and would love to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Your very kind words are much appreciated! Best wishes, Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kids loved the pool and outside area
Liked least: No real negatives, everything was fine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Hi there! We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your family holiday in Florida. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing