We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just to far away!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just to far away!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I cant fault the property itself. It was very well kept, clean, the pools are lovely and the nature reserve is really good. It was peaceful, quite and if you fancy getting away from the bussling crowd of Disney then this could well be for you.

My only issue is that it is too far away from any restaurants, supermarkets and the attractions. It takes 15 min to Disney on a good run but took us over an hour to get to Universal Studies.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheBlackmores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    579
    207
    123
    96
See reviews for
1,436
205
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

The rooms are large and clean...good basic inexpensive room for a family going to Disney. But, not a place to stay and "hang out" around the pool.

Service was very poor . Our wireless Internet service did not work in the room and we were given the number to the service provider and told to call ourselves!! The service provider told us the hotel had to call.....the unit was never repaired and the hotel staff did not seem to care

The room itself was nice a very spacious.....and very clean.....Overall a good experience....just frustrating service

Room Tip: Good place to stay if you plan to spend time at local attractions and not at the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

So reasonably priced, it's sickening. Excellent location (10-15 minutes from Magic Kingdom). We traveled with our 3 year old, and my parents. It was extremely accommodating for our entire group, and array of age groups. We loved the pools, and the playground. The unit we stayed in was a tad outdated, but really? Does that matter. For our trip, we spent only our nights at the resort, other than that we were on the go. Wal-Mart is a quick drive to get all the necessities needed to have breakfast, lunch, and dinner at your unit. Will definitely return!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Aubrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Our stay was excellent. The room was a great value. The amenities were great. It was a very short drive to entertainment. The only negative was the 1990's TVs we had in our room, but who goes on vacation to watch TV? Don't listen to the negative reviews because those people must be nuts. We ll definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MilesFamilyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Bahama Bay and once again we had a lovely holiday. The Grand Bahama (3 bedroom) condo was very spacious and comfortable allowing us to relax after a busy day at the theme parks. The DVD hire at the clubhouse was useful as we tended to watch films on an evening and have a drink in the condo. The washer and dryer were very useful and the kitchen well equipped for people who want to self cater. We tended to eat out most nights at the fantastic selection of restaurants in the area (Carrabas was a favourite of ours, also Mannys Chophouse in Haines city - quite a drive out but well worth it).
Our only complaints were the bar/food service at the poolsides and lack of umbrellas with the sun loungers. We only ate once at the top poolside bar near the clubhouse and were shocked that the food was served in polystyrene containers with plastic cutlery and the drinks were served from a coolbox as they did not have a drinks licence on the bar??? It felt very much like there was a recession about the place. Also this meal was really expensive ( the same as a family meal at Applebees lovely family restaurant before the tip). Needless to say we never ate there again, which is such a shame. If the management could get this right and offer a decent service we would have spent more time around the pool and ate there during the day. Also there are no umbrellas with the pool loungers (only with the tables) which for us was a big problem as when it got too hot we would have to leave, whereas if we could get in the shade we would have stayed at the pool much longer and used the bar etc. Unfortunately the internet service was very slow and often not working especially later in the day!
Its such a shame as Bahama Bay is a lovely picturesque resort but I think this would put me personally off going again- when on holiday I want to have a waiter service around the pool, decent snacks perhaps for a light lunch (not served in polystyrene) and be able to stay at the pool longer by having an umbrells to get in the shade.
I would still reccomend Bahama Bay as it is still good value for money!

Room Tip: If you like to sunbathe on your balcony ensure you have a south facing room as later in the day you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Property: Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,006 - ₹ 16,399
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing