We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Fairy Princess room for your little Princess!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Fairy Princess room for your little Princess!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Our Fairy Princess room for your little Princess!
Welcome!
A place to sit back & relax, listen to music or catch up on some reading?
Formal Dining
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Unwind after a long day....
Rest in our Large California King Bed...
The Green Room
Queens size Bed...
Mickey Mouse Room! - (Queen sized beds)
Have fun in our Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joy H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a return visit for myself - I took some family members along this time & we all had a fantastic time. Everyone really loved the Villa & commented on how well equipped it was. They were all amazed by the facilities provided there & the attention to detail with everything. The weather was better then average for the time of year, so we were able to spend a lot of time in the pool with my niece & nephew. From start to finish everything went smoothly. We managed to book the villa with easy & found the owners extremely helpful with the support & advice given. Even though I had been before, I was still a little nervous about driving to the villa from the airport, but the instructions provided were excellent & we had no trouble at all finding it. We were also given some brilliant suggestions for places to visit & a variety of Supermarkets/Restaurants to go to, which was great as we had 2 children under 5 with us. We really look forward to returning again. Many thanks to the owners for making their Villa available & comfortable - like a "home from home"!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melisa r
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful - Couldn't have been any better”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is truely a great villa. unlike any we have stayed in before. comfortable, modern and fully equiped. we arrived late and really appreciated the welcom pack (thanks). we travelled with our two chilren and our parents. so it was a great choice as the villa is all on one level and a lot larger than we had expected. very easy to find from the airport. the villa is located just a miniute or so from the highway, and it only took us about 10 mins from the villa to disney!!! we liked coming back, very spacious and relax and sit by the pool. our little girl loved sleeping in the disney princess room. there are lots of shops and resturants right on the doorstep. a bonus was not having to carry any keys as the villa has a keyless door. thank you helping us with our booking and we hope to return soon. Thanks for all your help Sandra .Ryan family

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikegmaso...
Deganwy, North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Customer service? - Non existant !”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first bad review we've ever had to give. -
We requested a 'welcome pack' as we were arriving late on Saturday 5th April. The welcome pack was not provided so we had to search for a supermarket at 10pm !
The villa advert states "Pool/spa heating is available upon request" so we requested it on the morning of Monday 7th, the management company told us it would be working the following day, but we were then told that the pool/spa heating was broken and that the matter had been taken out of their hands by the owners. The temperature of the pool was so cold that we could not swim in it for our entire three week holiday. No one came to look at or attempt to repair the pool heating during that three weeks, all the owners said about the situation was that it was 'unforseen and out of their control' ! A cold and unuseable pool/spa ruined our holiday! We are sure that the owners are very helpful untill there is a problem and then customer service is non existant !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the villa
Liked least: The cold pool !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradbrand...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect get-a-way! Private Pool, Fabulous Home and Close to Disney!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this home! Located close to Disney in a beautiful gated community, this house offered everything we needed from kitchen utensils and appliances; to a private pool and game room. All of the bedrooms were very spacious and decorated so nicely! And, from the very beginning the homeowners were wonderful to work with! They were super helpful and so very thoughtful. We would definitely stay again next time we travel to Florida, You can not do better than The Shire:) Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen G
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beyond Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If there was one word I would use to describe these accommodations, it would be PERFECT!!!! This house had everything that we needed and more! The first thing that caught our eye from looking at the internet description before booking were the pictures of this great home. They were impressive! The place looked like a very nicely decorated home. A true dream home and somewhere worth spending our family's time away from "real" home. Almost too good to be true!!! But it was all that and more!!! The house is beautiful, nicely decorated, comfortable, spacious, well laid out, inviting and brand new! Our family of 10 spent our Florida (Disney) Vacation here and although we enjoyed the Disney part of it, coming home to this lovely home made it all the better.

We were weary of the distance (as shown on the map) from the Disney Parks, but it is actually quite close! It is a very direct drive to the parks. It took us all of about 10 minutes max to get to the Disney parks, There is a large grocery store very close by and several restaurants nearby as well. Overall, it is well situated.

Our Party included 4 kids under the age of 10 and 6 adults. We enjoyed our stay so much because everyone had their own space inside the home. The layout is wonderful! Each bedroom is comfortable and very nicely decorated. Everything in this home is new.

The owners, are excellent to deal with. We are in Austin, TX and they are outside of the country. I thought at first this might not be the best arrangement, However, the communication to get information about the booking, all the things we needed to know to gain access to the home and all the details about the home were communicated to us well in advance. We had absolutely NO issues prior to, during, or after our stay!!!

Overall, we could not have enjoyed our stay at the Shire any more than we did. The home was perfect!! We can't wait to tell our friends about it!

Carmen G.
from Austin, TX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved EVERYTHING about our stay!
Liked least: We couldn't use the pool because we didn't pay for it to be heated and in October it was too cold to swim outside without it being heated :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing