We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Master En-suite with Bath and Shower
Utility area- Washing machine, dryer, airer & iron. Pool towels supplied.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James M
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family Villa”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have holidayed in Florida numerous times and we can honestly say that Sunset Villa is probably the best house we have rented.
The house was very clean, comfortably furnished and very well equipped to meet all our needs and entertainment wishes. It was also ideally situated for access to all parks and amenities.
We really enjoyed the pool area when we weren’t visiting theme parks, allowing us to recharge our batteries.
We had the pleasure of meeting Ian and Coral who were very informative and knowledgably of the area.
One of our highlights of the holiday was Little Toot Dolphin Tours at Clearwater. It is a fair distance to drive but would highly recommend it to see dolphins naturally enjoying their selves. We booked the last tour of the day at 17:30HRS so we got to see an amazing sunset.
We would definitely return to Sunset Villa and would absolutely recommend Sunset Villa to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
So glad that our home enhanced your Florida vacation, we look forward to a return visit from you some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weirhamme...
St.Helens,United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Only Place To Stay In The Sunshine State”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our third visit to Sunset Villa and each year many improvements have been made to it. We have met Coral & Ian the owners for the first time and who now live locally, they are really nice , friendly and helpful . They are very knowledgeable about the area and are always available to help if needed .
The villa is situated in a safe and quiet residential area with a mixture of home owners and renters who are all friendly . It is only 15/20 mins drive from Universal and Disney and Champioms Gate is only 5 minutes away were there is a Publix supermarket and a Walgreens Chemist
We all enjoyed coming home each afternoon to sit by the large pool which is in full sun all day
Coral & Ian have put a lot of love into making this villa a home away from home
It is well maintained , spotless clean , tastefully decorated throughout and fully equipped for any length of stay
My favourite part was coming home at night and watching the large screen TV on the comfy couch with my feet up
We have all ready booked for 2016 so I think that says it all
Myself, husband and son look forward to meeting up Coral & Ian again next year
A big thank you to you both for all the effort you have made Sunset Villa is a credit to you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. As returning guest's you are able to see the changes we make each year. There are even more to come for 2016. Looking forward to meeting you again next year. Glad you love our home, we do too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieKent...
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
“The nicest house weve ever stayed in by far”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had the most amazing holiday at Sunset Villa. Ian and Coral were delightful, and their holiday home exceeded our expectations by miles. The house is so well equipped with absolutly everything you could need. Beds all comfortable and everything was so clean. Both our teenagers enjoyed having our own pool and made good use of the games room. Villa is set in a very pretty street and was very quiet, nice to come home to after being at the parks all day. Is the perfect distance from all of the parks and only wish we could afford to come to Florida again but this was our once in a lifetime and we are so glad we chose Sunset Villa as our holiday home. Thank you Ian and Coral

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We are so glad that you had such a happy experience at our home. You have memories for a lifetime now.
Maybe one day you will be able to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27mvr13
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house was perfect and very clean... More than I was expecting and Very quiet neighborhood. The only problem is that I didn't received the Refundable Deposit of
GBP200.00 yet .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Hello Marilda,

Glad you enjoyed your time here and exceeded your expectations. With regards to the refund, please accept our sincere apologies as we have just immigrated to Florida and there has been a lot going on. I have now refunded you your deposit.

Kind Regards,

Ian & Coral
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny N
1 review
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We absolutely enjoyed the villa. The heated pool was fantastic. Everything was great. It was closed to all the attractions. 15 minutes from Disney 35 minutes from Universal and 25 minutes from outlet shopping. I can't fully describe how pleased we were staying. We will definitely stay at your villa if we visit Florida again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Another satisfied customer. All our information for times & directions are spot on, which makes for a better holiday experience. Hope to see you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing