We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book this Villa for great value”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Thomas Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Thomas Villa
Games area with full size pool table, table tennis, and foosball
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Lake Thomas Villa
Games area with full size pool table, table tennis, and foosball
Our private deck overlooking the Lake is ideal for fishing or just enjoying the view
Lake Thomas Villa - spectacular views from the south facing screened pool
Moonlight at Lake Thomas Villa
Light, cool and open plan living space for your comfort and convenience
Rear view of the villa and private deck in our huge garden
Dine in style and enjoy the wonderful Lake views
Dining room with beautiful ornate table with seating for up to 8 guests
Convenient open plan kitchen/diner
Breathtaking views of Lake Thomas
Master bedroom overlooks Lake Thomas
King size master bedroom
Ornate king size bed
Lake Thomas Villa with wonderful tropical garden and wonderful lake views
Queen Bedroom
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Conservation view to the right from the pool
Lake Thomas from the garden
Lake Thomas Villa
Lake Thomas Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Turkish first
Any
English first
dave B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book this Villa for great value”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a two week stay at "Lake Thomas Villa". We stayed from 27th September - 11th October 2015. It was just myself and partner

The house is in a truly wonderful location. Very easy to find from Orlando international airport, very easy to find from the I4 and so easy access to all the theme parks and orlando has to offer is never far away. Obviously a car is essential but thats the same for all villas! I'd like to address the issue of it being near a busy road that has been mentioned. We did not find the road to be busy at all. We hardly noticed it and it certainly wasn't an issue when out by the pool or at night (maybe down to time of year, who knows), but it wasn't a concern for us at all. If you want absolute silence, then yes, you may hear the odd car go by, but no more.

The view across the lake is stunning. Especially on our first morning when we awoke early as bodies were still on UK time. The sun rising across the lake provided a spectacular image and marvelous photos. The pool has the sun all day long and is lovely and refreshing after a day in the theme parks.

All the amenities you could ask for are close by. From supermarkets to chemists to fast food outlets.

Inside the house there is plenty of space to house 6 people with ease. Big spacious open living areas and large spacious bedrooms. 2 large bathrooms and a further toilet downstairs.

The games room in the garage is perfect for keeping the kids entertained (and us adults) on those rare rainy days.

Free wifi is excellent and meant we could regularly post our pictures to annoy everyone back home.

Finally, the management company were on hand to answer any queries we had and were more than helpful. We also received some excellent local knowledge and guides from the owner before we traveled.

Overall I cant thank the family enough for letting us rent their wonderful home and when we return to Orlando in the near future (with child in tow this time) we would not hesitate to book this villa again.

I am more than happy to answer any queries you may have about this Villa on here or twitter (@banno78)

Thanks again and see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a wonderfully detailed review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lake Thomas Villa, it was an absolute pleasure to share our home with you. We would be delighted to welcome back you and your little one when you next visit Florida. Sending you our very best wishes, Janet and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitwick
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found the villa to be very good value, spacious, convenient for Disney and supermarkets, and that you enjoyed the pool and lake views. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family at Lake Thomas Villa, and I do hope you will return again soon. With best wishes, Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon C
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sleepless nights”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for somewhere to chill out /relax and enjoy a much needed good nights sleep after a busy fun filled day at the parks this is NOT the villa for you !
Where to start ?
This villa is situated on a lakeside which I must say has a stunning view although once the sun sets it becomes very noisy with the wildlife however this is to be expected ; it is also situated on (few meters away) an extremely busy road the traffic noise is horrendous both day and NIGHT not expected.
As if this wasn't bad enough the Master bedroom bed in a large wooden frame made very loud creaking noises when getting in and out of it and when either person turned over in their sleep resulting in a two week stay with very little sleep.
Inside the villa what you see on the photos is what you get , we have stayed in several villas in this area ( excellent for theme parks 10 mins to Disney 20 to Universal ) and the owners don't always put pictures of every room but all the previous ones have had formal sitting / dining area and then another chill out sitting area with large comfortable sofas ; this wasn't the case here and my poor 4 year old grandson bumped his head on a daily basis on the wooden trim on the uncomfortable sofas , not at all child friendly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments and am glad you enjoyed the stunning view of Lake Thomas and the wildlife. I am happy you mention the villa is exactly as is shown in our photographs and that the location is excellent for visiting the theme parks.

Lake Thomas Villa sits in its own extensive grounds more than 100 metres back from Ronald Reagan Parkway, the large garden is lined by a dense row of tall trees providing privacy and protection. We have never found the road to be busy and traffic noise has not been a problem for us or any of our other guests during the day or at night.

We were unaware the ornate master bed was noisy, and sorry to hear it disturbed you. This would have immediately and easily been addressed by our property manager had we known about it.
We proudly cater for families at Lake Thomas Villa with a swimming pool overlooking Lake Thomas, a private deck for fishing or viewing the Lake, a well equipped games area, books and toys, cable TV’s, a large garden, and a wonderful opportunity to explore and experience Florida’s naturally magnificent flora and fauna.

With best wishes, Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwartel
1 review
“Convenient and reasonable”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

30 minutes from nearly all popular attractions and the airport. All the comforts and necessities in a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, I am glad you found Lake Thomas Villa conveniently located, and a well equipped home away from home for your Florida vacation. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family. With kind regards, Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the games room
Liked least: Lack of consumables - detergents, rubbish bags, toilet tissue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at Lake Thomas Villa. We are so pleased you found the location convenient for Disney, restaurants, and shopping, and that you enjoyed our games room. We totally agree that having Lake Thomas as a backdrop is what makes the villa unique. Thank you for your recommendation, it was an absolute pleasure accommodating you, and we do hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing