We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Christmas trip”
other traveller has booked this property
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Arkvilla, Lounge Dining Area Arkvilla Family room with 50' Cable TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Arkvilla, Lounge Dining Area
Arkvilla Family room with 50' Cable TV
Arkvilla Family Room
Arkvilla Nook
Arkvilla - Beautiful Kitchen
Arkvilla Kitchen
Arkvilla
Arkvilla
Arkvilla Master Suite
Arkvilla Master En Suite
Arkvilla Master En Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite Bathroom
Arkvilla Family Bathroom
Arkvilla Twin Room 1
Arkvilla Twin Room 1
Arkvilla Twin Room 12
Arkvilla Twin Room 2
Sparkling Pool with Large Sunny Deck, Relaxing sun Loungers, Imagine Yourself There
Utility Room with Top Loader Washing Machine and Large Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
ilovehols...
wales, uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Christmas trip”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

So we had a wonderful time spending Christmas at Ark villa. The community was all decked out for Christmas and a Christmas tree was waiting for us when we arrived at the villa. We stayed as a party of 9 and had plenty of space, the villa was huge. We loved the high standards everything was spotless and the villa had so many facilities it was literally everything we needed. The older kids loved the xbox and the pool and games room too they would of stayed in the villa the whole time if they could. The beds were very comfortable and bathrooms spacious. The pool area was large and the pool heating made it very comfortable to swim in December although we did have very warm weather for the most part. The villa owner was very pleasant and helpful and the management company attended to any issues promptly which was great. We will definitely be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for writing the review for me Sarah, especially as you had to do it twice as they first one went astray.

We are so happy you chose our home for your special Christmas trip and hope that you get to stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb0162
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
“a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

this was the 3rd time we have stayed at the ark villa and we have stayed in many other villas in orlando and the ark villa is by far the best one we have stayed in and it is as exactly as it is described on the web site with a lovely owner who will help you in any way she can and we are looking forward to booking our 4th visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so happy that you love our home as much as we do and we look forward to your next visit

Our repeat guests make me so happy as it shows we are doing things well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have now had three wonderful stays at Arkvilla, in 2010,2012 and 2015, and are full of praise for both the villa and the owner, Sandra.

Sandra is a pleasure to deal with, very friendly and helpful. Her communication with us before, during and after all our stays has been excellent and all the directions, information, recommendations and tips she has provided us with have been very useful.

The villa is beautiful and stylish and yet still homely and comfortable. It is clean, spacious, well furnished and well equipped. We have loved staying there; it feels just like home and is the perfect antidote to our long busy theme park days. There is also plenty to do at the villa for lazy rest days, we thoroughly enjoy the swimming pool and the games room with its air hockey and pool tables and games consoles.

Highgate Park is a gated community and feels very secure, we have often seen security cars patrolling the streets. It is conveniently located near Berry town centre which has a Publix supermarket, an Applebee’s restaurant and several takeaways.

Sandra and her husband Jai obviously take great care and pride in their Florida home. Each time we visit there have been numerous updates such as redecoration, new carpets and new equipment. It is great to keep up to date with what is being done via their Arkvilla Facebook page.

We would not hesitate to recommend Arkvilla to anyone and hope that we will manage a fourth trip there in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything!
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
We really appreciate you doing another review for us and are blessed to have you stay 3 times, we now have many repeat guests now and I think that speaks volumes.

It has always been a pleasure dealing with you and getting to know you and your family over the years and it is wonderful to hear how at home you feel when you stay at Arkvilla.

We try to update each time we go to keep it looking beautiful for our guests.

We also hope you get to stay again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamQuarry
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa - highly recommended”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Arkvilla for a week after being in hotels for the initial 10 days of our holiday and it was the perfect ending to our fantastic holiday.
Right from our first impression on opening the entrance door into the immaculate front room we knew we had made the right decision. It really is a home from home.
The attention to detail and the love and care that has gone into making this villa so comfortable for guests is evident throughout.
The pool is perfect for unwinding in after a day at the parks or the malls. The games room provides the ideal area for a bit of family competition. Who is the best at air hockey?//?
Location wise - it took us 25 mins to Disney ( even less to Animal Kingdom as the sat nav took us a back way in). Orlando Int. airport for our sad journey home was 40 mins.
There are lots of restaurants and supermarkets within easy reach, ideal for stopping at on your way back from a day out.

All in all - 5 star villa with 5 star owners who are happy to help with anything you need before you go or while you are there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments Pam, it was a pleasure having you stay and I enjoyed our chat when you returned to the UK, we have been blessed with having many wonderful guests share our home

I hope you get to stay again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzi323
Northumberland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Practically Perfect In Everyway”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Sandra's villa with our two boys and parents, I say villa when what I really mean is home from home. It has everything you could ever want and is in a very secure spot with coded gates to get in and even the gate to walk through is coded. The security car sits on the end of the lane most mornings and late evening and makes you feel very safe and secure. It's close enough to all the parks and shopping places but far enough out to take you away from it all if you need to. The pool was a huge hit with our boys, my very water shy little boy gained so much confidence is the water and our oldest was swimming with just a float or with my hand under his tummy. So many happy perfect memories made in Arkvilla. I have stayed in two other villas on previous holidays and I panicked the whole time till we got to the,. Sandra totally put me at ease about staying in her home was their always to answers every question I had and I have to say this is the one booking we made I never gave a 2nd thought to, I knew it was going to be just how it looked on the pictures. In Fact it's better the pictures. It's Sandra's attention to detail and her little touches that make your stay a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: How it was just like home from home
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
I can't thank you enough for doing this review, especially as you only just returned and I know how bad jet lag can be.

I'm so happy you didn't worry as I want every single guest that books to feel like I am there to help each step of the way

I also love that the pool was a big hit for your boys, happy family memories is what we aim for
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing